Customer Reviews Of:
Acorn Reversible Hooded Cape (For Women)

Closeouts. This reversible cape from Acorn lends you two cold-weather garments in one, with a durable, water-resistant nylon side to shed light rain and snow, and toasty fleece on the opposite side for soft warmth.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.615384 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crazy Horse Lady from Williamsburg, PA on Monday, December 17, 2012
    I have trouble with my shoulders, and sometimes have an awful time getting my arms in sleeves. This problem is now solved, and this cape (more like a poncho really) is just great for running out to get the mail, etc. Warm and rain repellent. Didn't know Acorn made outerwear as well as excellent slippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MMG from Germantown, MD on Friday, December 7, 2012
    Comfortable and warm without being over-warm. It looks casual in the photos but is between casual and dressy in person. I get compliments on it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from Chicago, IL on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    One size doesn't fit all - I was swallowed by this thing!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AMEPE from Lakewood, CO on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    This was a great buy! Date nights, interviews, it's great. I love it and it is so comfortable and the fact it is reversible makes it all the better. Like wearing a stylish blanket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzy from East Bay SFO on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    This cape is perfect for me. I run out to the store, wear to the movies and have received compliments every time. I really love the fact that I don't have to worry, I'm covered for cold, damp or raining weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pearl from athens, Ohio on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    I bought it to wear for evenings over dresses that a coat might chafe against..such as a beaded cocktail dress..the nylon side would work for that. The plushy side seems more casual to me..but still good to throw over a tight blazer or sweater where another topcoat would look bulky or "just wrong", this is a classic black garment that would not look too daring or theatrical..it's very nice. I think it has a balanced scale to function for most activities that I would do.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miss Satisfied from Beartooth Mountains, Wyoming on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    I HAVE WORN SIMILAR CAPES MADE OF MICROFLEECE BUT NONE OF THEM CAN COMPARE WITH THIS! IT IS MADE VERY WELL AND THE FABRIC ON BOTH SIDES ARE BEAUTIFUL. VERY CLASSY! YOU CAN WEAR IT WITH ANYTHING FROM JEANS TO DRESSES AND STILL LOOK RIGHT. THE BEST PART IS HOW IT REPELS THE WIND. THE OTHER DAY THE TEMPERATURES DROPPED DOWN TO 5 DEGREES. THE WIND WAS BLASTING DOWN OVER THE SNOW COVERED ROCKIES. BUT TO MY DELIGHT AND AMAZEMENT, I KEPT WARM FROM THE FREEZING WIND. EVEN MY BARE HANDS WERE PROTECTED BENEATH THIS WONDERFUL LITTLE CAPE. THANKING THE DESIGNERS AT ACORN AND ALSO THE GOOD PEOPLE AT SIERRA TRADING FOR OFFERING THEIR CUSTOMERS SUCH A GREAT PRICE! MAY GOD BLESS YOU ALL!
    • Best Uses: Reversible Rain Or Snow, Wear This Everyday
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Acts Like A Windbreaker, Cozy warm, Excellent workmanship, Machine wash and dry, One size fits all, Reversable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KM from MA on Monday, November 5, 2012
    True to size. Good for in between seasons in New England.
    • Best Uses: Everyday use
    • Pros: Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Crescent, GA on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Wear going out of house into car and out of car into office. Looks great, feels great, just wished it had pockets.
    • Best Uses: Great For Going To Car
    • Cons: Wished That It Had Pocket
    • Pros: Great Warm But Light
  • Reviewed by Middle-aged and lookin' good from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Great coat/sweater for in-between weather. It's long, so I can wear over some of my longer sweaters. As it's a cape, and is therefore loose, it doesn't constrain me or feel heavy. One side is water-resistant, so I can use it as a raincoat. Best of all, I can wear if with jeans or with a cocktail dress. I've received lots of compliments on it, even though I've only worn it a handful of times.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2