Acorn Shaggy Tex Moc Slippers (For Women)

Closeouts. Don't let the furry texture deter you from Acorn's Shaggy Tex moc slippers; they're made of an ultra-warm Polartec® Thermal Pro®, toasty and lightweight enough to soothe even the most savage of chilly beast feet.

Average Rating based on 317 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 11 »
  • 61-90 of 317 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joycee from Dietrich, ID on Friday, February 08, 2013
    Something to keep the chill off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb the dog walker from Chippewa Falls, WI on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    Great slippers. Warm and cozy, and good insole, very cushy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bug from CT on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    Two things kept these from being perfect:

    for some reason, they embroidered an acorn on the inside heel of the slippers. Which means that it's there, rubbing on my heel, and feeling like there is a pebble in there.

    Also, I normally wear a 6.5, but the mediums are quite large on me.

    Having said that--I am so happy to find a slipper, at this price, with an actual thick sole, I might just buy a size smaller, and wear the big ones with big socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Izmom from Chicago on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    Bought for my daughter, who had cold feet & no interest in having slippers. She loves them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becky from central Ohio on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    I love these slippers...they are comfy and great for around the house and stepping out to put the dog out....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by prairiegal94 from South Dakota on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    I love these slippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MT girl from NW Montana on Monday, February 04, 2013
    Originally I bought a pair of these for Christmas for my granddaughter but her mother kinda took them over so I bought her a pair - she just loves them. Now my other granddaughter are asking why I didn't purchase a pair for them too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Portland, Or on Monday, February 04, 2013
    Love acorns slipper and this one keeps me loving them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyoming skiier from Jackson, WY on Sunday, February 03, 2013
    Runs a little small, but overall very comfortable and warm. Good value for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PiperJanes from Boston ma on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    Acorn makes the most comfortable and easy to wear slipper. I used to wear Lanz booties but they have been discontinued.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DVG from Flanders, NJ on Friday, February 01, 2013
    After standing on my feet all day, I look forward to coming home and putting on these slippers! So soft and warm. The insole is so comfy that my feet were amazed the cush! I highly recommend this stylish and comfy slipper if you want happy feet too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJay from Logan, UT on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    Warm and comfortable. Easy to slip on.
  • Reviewed by Pine hiker from Pine, CO on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    I sent the medium size back as they were too tight, and had to order the large, which fit. However, when I received the replacement pair, they were already opened, as if I was sent a pair that was returned by someone else. I was disappointed about this, expected a new pair, but they're comfortable. Order a size larger as these do run very small...wish they had a size 7 to 8.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cold feet from MA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    The slippers do not provide adequate room for toes to splay as toes do naturally in the act of walking. The human foot is wider at the toes but these slippers are not shaped as human feet. The slippers are uncorrectly tapered at the toe—an unfortunate occurance for many shoes but certainly what one would expect from shoes supposedly designed for comfort and ease.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Massachusetts on Monday, January 28, 2013
    I loved these, they were just too large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by typinggirl from Dover, Arkansas on Friday, January 25, 2013
    These are the only kind of slippers I buy. I have been wearing them for around 10 years and a pair usually lasts me about a year. I highly recommend them. It is like putting my foot into a cloud of soft warm comfort after a long day at work!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kk from Monterey Bay on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    The blue color and memory foam are great. Got them as a gift with a price limit, and can't believe the quality for the price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gjnurse from Colorado on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    These slippers are loose enough to slip on and off but not so much they fall off. And durable too, so they can go outside. For the price, I should've bought two pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from stockton, ca on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Lounging
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Feet from Kanab, UT on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    I tend to have VERY cold feet, and these slippers are the best. I CAN WEAR THEM WITHOUT SOCKS and will have warm feet. My home is on a "slab" so floor tends to get quite cold, and these are GREAT. Would highly recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bob from Pittsburgh PA on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    wohoo! new slippers. i love these b/c these are cosy but i can still go out to the garden to pic herbs since the sole is rubber.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CM the shopper from Washington D.C. suburbs on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    These are the best slippers I have ever worn. I am on my third pair in 15 years. They are warm, easy to slip on, stay on feet and wear beautifully. I wear them every day for 5-6 hours a day and in about 5-6 years they start to wear out. Not that I can't still wear the with a little hole, I just see new colors and order a new pair. They just won't wear out. I pop them in the washing machine and dry them in the dryer and they are freshened up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharon from Easern PA on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    I wear a 7.5 and the XS fits great. I've had these slippers in various colors and patterns for years and take them everywhere I go in non summer mos. I've gotten compliments on them and ordered them for gifts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by toastytoes from K.C. MO. on Monday, January 14, 2013
    I put them on as soon as I get home, they are so comfortable. The soles are so sturdy, I don't think twice about wearing them outside to fill the birdfeeders. I'm so glad I got them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowdawgjack from Dallas, GA on Monday, January 14, 2013
    The wife loves these slippers. Comfortable and warm. I love these slippers. They keep her normally cold feet from entering under the sheets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jonny from Fort Collins, CO on Monday, January 14, 2013
    Exactly what my wife wanted. She wears a size 7, to 7 and a half, so I chose the medium. They fit well, and she's happy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grammy from Northern California on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    I have worn the Textured Fleece Moc and the Tex Moc Acorn slippers
    for
    years. I have been perfectly happy to pay full retail price for them
    because they USED to be that good. Imagine my delight when I found
    them
    here for such a good price. I ordered one pair of each style. Well,
    these are not the Acorns I know & love. Both styles have thin soles
    and
    they feel narrower, like they twisted a little in the manufacturing. I
    would have thought that I got a pair that was defective but both pairs
    are the same. They used to have lovely thick memory foam foot beds
    that
    cradled my feet and supported my back on my tile floors. These I
    wouldn't pay $5 for. In fact, between shipping both ways I'm paying
    $15
    to NOT have them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Nooge from Nosara Costa Rica on Monday, January 07, 2013
    I'd get them in every color.
  • Reviewed by Grammy from Northern California on Monday, January 07, 2013
    I have worn the Textured Fleece Moc and the Tex Moc Acorn slippers for years. I have been perfectly happy to pay full retail price for them because they USED to be that good. Imagine my delight when I found them here for such a good price. I ordered one pair of each style. Well, these are not the Acorns I know & love. Both styles have thin soles and they feel narrower, like they twisted a little in the manufacturing. I would have thought that I got a pair that was defective but both pairs are the same. They used to have lovely thick memory foam foot beds that cradled my feet and supported my back on my tile floors. These I wouldn't pay $5 for. In fact, between shipping both ways I'm paying $15 to NOT have them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynda from NC on Saturday, January 05, 2013
    You can't beat Acorn style and quality combined with great customer service and prices from Sierra Trading Post!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 11 »
  • 61-90 of 317 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.