Acorn Shaggy Tex Moc Slippers (For Women)

Closeouts. Don't let the furry texture deter you from Acorn's Shaggy Tex moc slippers; they're made of an ultra-warm Polartec® Thermal Pro®, toasty and lightweight enough to soothe even the most savage of chilly beast feet.

Average Rating based on 325 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 33 »
  • 31-40 of 325 reviews
  • Reviewed by SFDeb from San Francisco on Monday, December 09, 2013
    Love, Love, Love Acorn Slippers. I have worn Acorn Slippers in the snow and the rain to run out to the garage and my feet stay warm and toasty.

    The soles stand up to quick trips outdoors yet are not destructive to hardwood floors or curling up to read. I am a 9+ shoe and got the large. For larger feet I would suggest sizing up. I got the black and it does not look like a mupppet skin in person. The appearance is more like a nubby polertec, super soft and warm.
  • Reviewed by marymac45 from PA on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    Normally I don't wear slippers just socks around the house. My daughter bought me a pair of these slippers and they were fabulous. Fit just right and very comfortable. I never go without them now. So glad she bought them for me.
  • Reviewed by Maxine from Maine on Monday, November 11, 2013
    Slippers were as described. Warm & comfy. Hope to use them for a long time. Thanks!!
  • Reviewed by MKS from Atlanta, GA on Monday, November 04, 2013
    These are great mid-range slippers. Just enough of a sole to make a quick trip out to the mailbox, warm and snuggly, with enough room to also wear thick socks if needed, and not too structured so that you can curl up on the couch with them easily. Would like to see an affordable version of these that are ankle height!
  • Reviewed by Sally from PA on Friday, October 04, 2013
    I was given a pair of Acorn Slippers two years a go as a gift. I liked them so much I decided to get another pair when my first ones began to wear out. The new pair-shaggy tex moc slippers, do not feel quite as thick and supportive in the sole. The sole feels thinner. I am disappointed that they may be a cheaper version. They also seem a slight bit shorter . My overall impression is that the entire slipper is skimpy in materials and size. Because they are so discounted, are they a knock-off?
  • Reviewed by Boston Terrier Fan from Massachusetts on Friday, September 20, 2013
    Perfect. The size 8-9 is the perfect fit for my size 8 foot. They are warm and cozy and the brown color is subtle and doesn't look too "shaggy" at all.
  • Reviewed by Not a barefoot person from Pennsylvania on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    This is my first pair of this type of slipper. They are comfortable and keep my feet warm. I was concerned about the sizing because I wear a 7 1/2 - or 8 depending on the shoe. I ordered the size that ends in a 7 1/2 and when they came my big toe was against the top of the slipper. I still thought the next size up would be too big, so I just decided to wear them and see what happens. Over a few days the material has stretched and the slippers fit fine. Glad I didn't send them back for a bigger size. I also have wide feet and have plenty of room width wise. I wear them all the time!!
  • Reviewed by Lynn from Texas on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    Highest recommendation ever for ANY acorn slipper. They are the very best. I have even made my friends and family addicted to them as am I.
  • Reviewed by Vancouver Girl from Vancouver on Friday, August 02, 2013
    Cozy but fits a bit larger than most. Nice sole, shows high quality.
  • Reviewed by Candace from New Hampshire on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    Although size 8-8.5, ordered a medium and it fits perfectly.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 33 »
  • 31-40 of 325 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.