Acorn Shaggy Tex Moc Slippers (For Women)

Closeouts. Don't let the furry texture deter you from Acorn's Shaggy Tex moc slippers; they're made of an ultra-warm Polartec® Thermal Pro®, toasty and lightweight enough to soothe even the most savage of chilly beast feet.

Average Rating based on 317 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-30 of 317 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sauble from Colorado on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    What happened to the wonderfully cushioned soles of the Acorn slippers? Bought them because my last pair were so good for my painful heels. Apparently, no more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Colorado on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    This is my second pair of Acorn slippers. I wear a 7.5 shoe and ordered a medium. They are a little short, but I think a large would fall off my feet. They are comfy and warm. I like slippers with backs and a bottom that will allow me to walk outside. These have both.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denver Girl from Denver on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    Bought these for our RV. They are warm and comfy. True to size.
  • Reviewed by Beach Paula from Delaware on Monday, March 31, 2014
    These slippers are warm and comfortable. Size is true
  • Reviewed by Joyce R from Ledyard CT on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I love these slippers. They are so comfortable and they fit so well. I wear size 6 shoe and the small fit perfectly. The soles are great for me as I need something that won't slip. The price was right, delivery was fast, glad I bought them.
  • Reviewed by Michelle from Boston on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    This is my second pair of this style so obviously I think they are great. They keep my feet warmer than many slippers because of more full coverage on the foot and the cozy material used to make them. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the padding in the sole seems lacking in comparison to my last pair, but still enough to enjoy again.
  • Reviewed by Doc Anchovy from NorCal on Monday, March 17, 2014
    Yep. She really likes 'em and she's not all that easy to shop for.
  • Reviewed by Carman from Seattle, WA on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Warm, fuzzy and excellent soles. Good for around the house but not outside.
  • Reviewed by Joanna from Texas on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    These slippers are comfortable and warm. Just what you want in a slipper.
  • Reviewed by Mercymee from California on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I wear a size 61/2 or 7 in shoes so decided to go with 7-8 rather than 5-6. I think that was my mistake, they are large. Warm and soft is how I would describe these slippers, not cute.
  • Reviewed by earlymorning from Missouri on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    The size was perfect - I wear 7 1/2 and the medium fir perfectly. The color was one that I needed. My only improvement would be for Acorn to offer leather soles like they used to. I only wear my slippers inside and I like the leather soles better.
  • Reviewed by jwin from nc on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    I bought these for my grand-daughter. She loves these slippers to wear around the house. They seem to run true to size.
  • Reviewed by Oregon tTaveller from Pacific Northwest on Monday, January 20, 2014
    These slippers are warm and cozy with excellent soles that I can walk outside in.
  • Reviewed by Rox on the Rocks from Colorado on Friday, December 27, 2013
    I have enjoyed Acorn slippers for many years. These have no support or cushion. They are warm, but hard to walk in without support and the seams are scratchy.
  • Reviewed by Jo Jo from Minnesota on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    These slippers are really warm, cushion-y and easy to get on and off. Only negative is that the soles are not as solid as I expected. Good slippers but I probably won't buy them again.
  • Reviewed by Native Oregonian from Oregon on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    I've been buying these same style & color slippers for 6 years and I just stocked up with 3 more pairs. Each pair will last me 2 years. I love them!!
  • Reviewed by AngieB from OR on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    These were a gift and a Big hit. Great shoe, soft and cushy inside, with rugged sole outside.
  • Reviewed by skier from Washington on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    These slippers are very comfortable and warm. Am very happy with the purchase.
  • Reviewed by Joyce the artist from Chicago on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    My daughter asked for slippers for Christmas, so she got them today, and loved them. She wears a size 9 shoe, and the slippers were 8 1/2-9, so I was worried that they might not fit, but they fit her perfectly. She put them on and said they were just great - very comfortable, cushioned insoles, and the rubber bottom lets her step outside. They're very well-made slippers at a very reasonable price, and were a great hit.
  • Reviewed by Debswe from Westerly, RI on Friday, December 20, 2013
    This slippers are warm and look nice. They are easy to put on. One drawback is I wear size 9. and that is what I thought I would get when I ordered. However, the slipper says size 8-9. being I am on the higher end, they are not as long as I would liked. I am keeping them, just wish I had known about the sizing before ordered.
  • Reviewed by Jimmy from SC on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    Just as described. Warm and comfy. Great deal
  • Reviewed by Christina from Portland on Friday, December 13, 2013
    This purchase was a replacement for my completely worn-out, bound-for-the-trash-can Acorns that I wore almost every day for the past 8 years. I love that these slippers have a hard sole and I can wear them outside for quick trips to the mailbox or to run a short errand. They are THE best!
  • Reviewed by SFDeb from San Francisco on Monday, December 9, 2013
    Love, Love, Love Acorn Slippers. I have worn Acorn Slippers in the snow and the rain to run out to the garage and my feet stay warm and toasty.

    The soles stand up to quick trips outdoors yet are not destructive to hardwood floors or curling up to read. I am a 9+ shoe and got the large. For larger feet I would suggest sizing up. I got the black and it does not look like a mupppet skin in person. The appearance is more like a nubby polertec, super soft and warm.
  • Reviewed by marymac45 from PA on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    Normally I don't wear slippers just socks around the house. My daughter bought me a pair of these slippers and they were fabulous. Fit just right and very comfortable. I never go without them now. So glad she bought them for me.
  • Reviewed by Maxine from Maine on Monday, November 11, 2013
    Slippers were as described. Warm & comfy. Hope to use them for a long time. Thanks!!
  • Reviewed by MKS from Atlanta, GA on Monday, November 4, 2013
    These are great mid-range slippers. Just enough of a sole to make a quick trip out to the mailbox, warm and snuggly, with enough room to also wear thick socks if needed, and not too structured so that you can curl up on the couch with them easily. Would like to see an affordable version of these that are ankle height!
  • Reviewed by Sally from PA on Friday, October 4, 2013
    I was given a pair of Acorn Slippers two years a go as a gift. I liked them so much I decided to get another pair when my first ones began to wear out. The new pair-shaggy tex moc slippers, do not feel quite as thick and supportive in the sole. The sole feels thinner. I am disappointed that they may be a cheaper version. They also seem a slight bit shorter . My overall impression is that the entire slipper is skimpy in materials and size. Because they are so discounted, are they a knock-off?
  • Reviewed by Boston Terrier Fan from Massachusetts on Friday, September 20, 2013
    Perfect. The size 8-9 is the perfect fit for my size 8 foot. They are warm and cozy and the brown color is subtle and doesn't look too "shaggy" at all.
  • Reviewed by Not a barefoot person from Pennsylvania on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    This is my first pair of this type of slipper. They are comfortable and keep my feet warm. I was concerned about the sizing because I wear a 7 1/2 - or 8 depending on the shoe. I ordered the size that ends in a 7 1/2 and when they came my big toe was against the top of the slipper. I still thought the next size up would be too big, so I just decided to wear them and see what happens. Over a few days the material has stretched and the slippers fit fine. Glad I didn't send them back for a bigger size. I also have wide feet and have plenty of room width wise. I wear them all the time!!
  • Reviewed by Lynn from Texas on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    Highest recommendation ever for ANY acorn slipper. They are the very best. I have even made my friends and family addicted to them as am I.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-30 of 317 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.