Acorn Sheepskin Aussie Boot - Tall (For Women)

Closeouts. Like sweaters for your feet, soft authentic Australian sheepskin boots are a toasty place for toes to spend the winter.

Average Rating based on 314 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 32 »
  • 1-10 of 314 reviews
  • Reviewed by Teacher from Kansas on Monday, September 30, 2013
    These boots are must haves for anyone with a winter. Pull on over leggings. Fit is a tiny bit large but am glad I have the room for my feet to not feel squished. I almost always wear without socks. Great price!
  • Reviewed by mumseyllama from Vermont on Monday, May 20, 2013
    I've had a pair of acorn boots, that I use as house shoes, for years. They're finally falling apart. I was delighted to buy these. The construction is great, really keeps me warm during the cold Vermont winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Bum from Prospect Heights Illinois on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    This is my second pair , just love it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gloria from San Bernardino, CA on Monday, February 4, 2013
    I agree with many previous reviewers that have mentioned that these boots run large (by at least a half-size in length, and they must also be wide-width). I ordered my regular size (since that is all that was left!) and I'm very happy with them...they are a bit roomy, but I think ordering down a full size would have been too small for me. They look great, and the soft, thick lining is so warm and cozy! Amazing price for this quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EC from Denver on Saturday, February 2, 2013
    Second pair and still love these! So comfortable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ginnie from Belleville, IL on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    I am really delighted with these boots
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CrossTribeMom from Colorado on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    We got a pair of Acorn boots as a hand-me-down and they were great! We live in a mostly winter climate so they were worn for 9 months out of the year for a couple of years until they just wore out. We looked to replace them with a more expensive Australian brand but came back to the Acorns. They look great on snowy Sunday mornings with a skirt but can still handle every-day use with a pair of jeans. This particular make seems a little big for its size but better too big than too small. Maybe a half size big. So put a pair of socks on and off we go!
  • Reviewed by MollyB from Western slope of Colorado on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    Easy to pull on. Very warm & cozy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snow lover from rapid city, sd on Saturday, October 6, 2012
    So warm and will be perfect for the winter.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by BOOT-ADDICT-GRETCH!! :) from NOR-CAL!! on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    YUP...I BOUGHT THESE BABIES 'CAUSE I LOOOVE SHEEPSKIN BOOTS--AND CHEAP DISCOUNTS! THE PRICE IS EVEN LESS NOW THAN WHEN I PURCHASED THEM LAST YEAR, BUT IT'S ABOUT WHAT I PAID AFTER USING MY 20%-OFF COUPON-CODE. :)

    I HAVE BOTH THE TALL AND THE SHORT VERSIONS OF THESE ACORN BOOTS. THEY SEEM TO BE HOLDING-UP FINE, AND I'VE WORN THEM QUITE A LOT. I SUPPOSE THE PEOPLE WHO HAD NEGATIVE REVIEWS JUST GOT A BAD PAIR. HOWEVER, I DID NOTICE INCONSISTENCIES IN THE QUALITY OF ONE BOOT FROM ANOTHER, AND I HAD TO RETURN THE SHORT ONES FOR A REPLACEMENT FOR THIS REASON...THE SHEEPSKIN IS NOT ALWAYS THE SAME THICKNESS ON BOTH BOOTS, OR ONE BOOT MAY FEEL LARGER THAN THE OTHER, ETC. (MY TALL PAIR HAD NO MAJOR DIFFERENCES IN WORKMANSHIP WHEN I RECEIVED THEM.) OVERALL, THEY HAVE SO-FAR BEEN GOOD TO ME!

    NOW, I WILL SAY THAT THESE ARE QUITE WIDE AND ODD-FITTING, IF ONE IS USED-TO WEARING SNUG SHEEPSKIN FOOTWEAR. I HAPPEN TO WEAR THESE PARTICULAR BOOTS WITH ANKLE-SOCKS MOST OF THE TIME, EXCEPT WHEN I'M USING THEM AS SLIPPERS AROUND THE HOUSE. SO, I'M NOT REALLY BOTHERED BY THE LOOSE-FIT. IF I HAD ORDERED ONE SIZE SMALLER, MY TOES WOULD PROBABLY HIT THE RUBBER-BUMPER OF THE SOLE INSIDE, WHICH WOULD HAVE BEEN MUCH WORSE. I ACTUALLY LOVE THE SLOUCHY, SQUISHY LOOK AND FEEL OF THESE--HENCE THE NAME: "MARSHMALLOW-BOOTS"!

    AS FOR THE SOLES--THEY ARE NOT SUPER-HEAVY-DUTY, SO I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND WEARING THEM IN SNOWDRIFTS OR DOWNPOURS; BUT, GOING-OUT SHOPPING OR WALKING THE DOG ON FAIR-WEATHER DAYS IS OKAY. I MENTIONED THIS IN ONE OF MY OTHER BOOT-REVIEWS...YOU CAN WEAR SHEEPSKIN IN LIGHT RAIN WITHOUT A PROBLEM--I HAVE NEVER USED THE SPRAY-PROTECTOR-STUFF ON ANY PAIR OF SHEEPSKIN BOOTS I OWN. IT IS NATURALLY WATER-REPELLANT, AND WILL DRY QUICKLY, WITHOUT GETTING THE FEET WET. ANY WATER-STAINS CAN BE EASILY REMOVED (ESPECIALLY FROM LIGHT-COLORED SHEEPSKIN), BY GENTLY RUBBING THE SUEDE WITH A SOFT MICROFIBER CLOTH, OR A BABY HAIRBRUSH, WHEN COMPLETELY DRY.

    STYLIN' THESE BOOTS IS FUN--I LIKE TO WEAR THEM WITH SHORTS, SKINNY JEANS, OR DRESSED-DOWN WITH MY SWEATS TUCKED-INTO THE TOPS, AND A COMFY HOODIE. I SOMETIMES EVEN WEAR THEM TO THE STORE WITH MY FUZZY PAJAMA-PANTS (TUCKED-IN, OR LONG)! SOMETHING I LIKE ABOUT THE TALL ONES, IS THAT I CAN FOLD-OVER THE TOP AND EXPOSE THE LINING, WHEN I WANT A DIFFERENT LOOK. I FEEL LIKE AN ASPEN-SNOW-BUNNY WHEN I WEAR THESE!! :D
    • Best Uses: At Home In Winter, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Long Cold Car-trips, School, Shopping, Travel
    • Cons: Inconsistent Sheepskin, Light color, Poor Fit, Stains Easily, Very Wide Foot-area
    • Describe Yourself: Casual-dresser, Comfort-oriented, Deal-seeker, Love High-quality, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Adorable, Can Also Use As Slippers, Cozy, Durable Rubber Soles, Easy To Clean, Good height, Memory-foam Insoles, Stylish, Very Soft Lining, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 32 »
  • 1-10 of 314 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.