Acorn Spa Terry Booties (For Toddlers)

Closeouts. Tiny feet adore Acorn's Spa Terry booties, brushed inside and out for a softness that rivals that of their favorite blankie.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-20 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by mamainnh from nh on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I purchased the 6-12m size; my daughter is 12 months and has small feet for her age but these were tight especially around the ankle. Maybe the next size up would fit better but they are also bulky and I think a bit too fluffy and squishy for an early walker. Luckily, they were so inexpensive that I will be passing them on to someone with a younger baby. If you just needs something to keep a little baby's feet warm then these would be OK.
  • Reviewed by talkinbull from Arkansas on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Just as we had hoped no more shoes falling off and perfectly made as "Acorn's" always are.
  • Reviewed by crunchy mama from Washington on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    these are adorable, great shade of pink and super soft with grips on the bottom. however, i ordered the 18-24 month size, and they seem gigantic! my 26 month old does have small feet (size 5), but i don't think these will fit for another year. i'm thinking they might be about a toddler shoe size 7 or 8.
  • Reviewed by Tess from Nv on Sunday, October 6, 2013
    These are nice terrycloth booties but too tight around the ankle. With no way to adjust we had to return.
  • Reviewed by COOO from NY on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    It's good, but the size is too large for my baby now.
  • Reviewed by CA dreamer from Capitola, CA on Thursday, June 13, 2013
    I love Acorn slippers and these are adorable! They are a wide which makes them a little less stable for my toddler to run around in, but since they are slippers you wouldn't expect them to be form fitting. My only complaint is that they don't have any grip on the bottom which is a little dangerous for wood floors and stairs. Otherwise super soft and great quality as always!
  • Reviewed by MP from PA on Monday, April 15, 2013
    These are great - non slip, don't seem to annoy our toddler like other socks/shoes do, and are cute too!
  • Reviewed by Heather the Auntie from San Diego on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    I bought these as a gift for my twin nieces because I had these for my son about 8 years ago. I can't say enough good things about them. They slide right on and are perfect for busy little feet. My nieces now love them too, they can walk on the kitchen tile without doing the splits because of the grip on the bottom. The slippers are nice and light, not bulky or constricting, warm and cuddly all at the same time. I love them for my son so much that when my sister was talking about getting the twins slippers, I told her about these and we couldn't find them. So, I went online and found them at a great price on Sierra Trading Post. Shipment was fast and easy. I think they are the perfect slipper and all toddlers should have them, so easy to walk in and they stay on. Great product. Thanks Sierra trading Post!!
  • Reviewed by Michelle from WI on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    I bought these for my son and they are warm and very soft. I wish there was more solidity in the foot area, I would describe them as a foot "bag" with solid bottoms.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from Michigan on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Comfortable, machine washable and stay on toddlers feet well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayak and Climb from Trapped in the Midwest on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    Slippers seem very warm and soft inside. They do kick off easily and seem a little small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mimi from massachusetts on Friday, November 30, 2012
    these slippers are adorable and great for toddlers. not too slippery for hardwood floors
  • Reviewed by tanuskas from Ukraine on Friday, November 23, 2012
    very soft home shoos. I took size XL for 15 m. old girl and they fit her good.
  • Reviewed by MJ from Climax, MI on Friday, November 2, 2012
    We put these on our daughter when we are in the car. She doesn't like to wear shoes or socks, but, she will keep these on. She wears a size 6 toddler shoe and the XL fit perfect.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of twins from Alexandria, VA on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    These slippers are horrible if your child is walking and you have any floor surface other than carpet. The no-slip soles are a complete joke. I put the slippers on my 1 year old twins and they both immediately did the splits because each foot slid out from under them. They are confident walkers and walk very well in another no-slip set of slippers we have for them. Don't waste your time or money on these.
    • Best Uses: For A Non-walker
    • Cons: No-slip Sole Is A Joke
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Cat from Western Massachusetts on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    My baby is only 6 months old so these are perfect for keeping his feet warm. I'm not sure how well they'll do once he starts walking - they look like they would be slippery. I ordered a 6-12 months size and they fit fine.

    The entry is a bit narrow so they are a bit tough to get on - the positive flip side of this is that they stay on!
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy Mom from Michigan on Monday, September 24, 2012
    Super soft, comfy, and warm, but can be slippery on hardwood/vinyl flooring-- be careful if you have a toddler, they do not grip well.
    • Best Uses: Fall And Winter, On Carpeted Floors
    • Cons: Slippery On Vinyl Floors, Slippery On Wood Floors
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy to put on take off, Super Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Keepsaparrot from Milwaukee, WI on Monday, August 27, 2012
    I was confused by the sizing...XL = 18-24M, while 2XL = toddler size 8/9. hmmmmmm....so I ordered the 2XL. My daughter is a BIG 2 year old (shoe size 7) who has been out of 18-24M sized clothes and shoes for close to a year so I figured the 2XL must be a small 8/9 if they are the next step up from an 18-24M. Wrong. The 2XL seems pretty true to size for an 8/9, perhaps even a little big? They are quite large on my daughter now, but I will keep them for her to grow into them. If anyone out there buys an XL for a 2-3 year old, I'd like to hear about the sizing and whether or not the XL is true to an 18-24M. Other than sizing, slippers looks great - and I LOVE that they are machine washable and dryable!!
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SierraTrading Post Fan from Inland Empire, CA on Monday, October 18, 2010
    These very cute booties are gifts, so there is no report yet about performance. However, based on how they appear and the quality. I'm proud to give these. Pretty color, too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Great Cushioning, Lightweight, Stylish
    • View On Shoes: I'm Really Into Shoes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lulu's mom from waukesha ,WI on Tuesday, October 12, 2010
    very soft, however it's a bit too small for my 12month old.It's not easily to take off, so you don't have to order down size.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-20 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.