Customer Reviews Of:
Active Knit Tank (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Moisture wicking, highly breathable and supportive, this active knit tank top helps you keep your cool when the heat gets turned up on your workout regimen.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.066666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goodjang from Vermont on Monday, June 25, 2012
    Wore it on a 6 day hike. It is a bit heavy so it dries slowly. The support it gives is very basic of the uni bust kind. It is a bit loose around the arm pits, could be better fitted there. But I like the length- to the hips.
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Good length
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from Anchorage on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    Purchased for use in hot climate, but versitile with a jacket in the cool climate where I live.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Exercise, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tl from Portland, OR on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    Unfortunately the top is a slightly too big. To adjust I wear a super tight sports bra underneath for extra support. I washed the top with a cotton product of another color and all the fuzz attached to this top.
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Cons: Doesn't wash well, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Figure Flattering
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by willo from Boston's north shore on Thursday, March 8, 2012
    As often happens, this athletic tank fit me poorly. I have an hourglass figure with pronounced bust and hips and relatively narrow waist. To get the width I need for the bigger parts, I end up with an ill-fitting waistline. The seams on this tank made that look worse than usual. The armholes were also much too large for me.

    Maybe I need to start a company making athletic clothes for girls with old-school curves...
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Quality Materials, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by College Girl from West Coast, USA on Sunday, March 4, 2012
    I'm a size 6-8 (more an 8 in chest, 6 in waist) and decided to give this top a shot even though only 10-12 was available, since some reviews said it ran small in the waist. NOT SO! To the contrary, it was MUCH too small in the chest--squashed me to an uncomfortable degree and the armholes were too small, hit me too high in the armpits--and true to size, or even ran large, in the waist. (So, ridiculously baggy on me.) Maybe I got a fluke. I sent it right back.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Quality Materials
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LaRainier from Fort Lewis, WA on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    I was a little worried about all the seams but, all the seams make the fit excellent! I bought the white and it is made of thick fabric and doesn't show through. The fabric IS very thick and doesn't really drape but, it hold it all in place. The scoop front and back looks graceful. Moderate bounce control (36c). Internal bra seemed a little big. Long fitted cut makes for great yoga wear. This summer I might consider wearing with a skirt about town:) Overall nice, haven't noticed what the blemishes are?
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Exercise
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Yoga instructor
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisherwoman from Virginia on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    I will use this for exercise. It fits tighter than I usually wear, but product is well made of great material.
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CR from Michigan on Monday, December 5, 2011
    Well-made with great support. Perfect for yoga or Pilates.
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking Shopper from State College, PA on Monday, October 17, 2011
    I love the quality and stylishness of Athleta and at STP prices, it's even better!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Exercise, Work
    • Cons: Not Enough Support
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by XXXXX from Bellingham, WA on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    Loved the color and fit on bust - but, too tight over abd.
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Quality Materials, Soft, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2