Adidas Outdoor AX 1 Gore-Tex® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. A sturdy choice for trail runs and day hikes, Adidas Outdoor's AX 1 trail running shoes keep feet dry with a Gore-Tex® membrane that locks out moisture but allows perspiration to escape.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Chris from Montana on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    Fit and appearance are nice, however after 1 week of use, tow cap/tread on both shoes is separating from front of shoe. The glue where the sole is attached to the curved front of shoe has released. Usage was light to mild. This is the type of wear I see more typically after months of use not days. As this is a portion of the shoe that does not touch the ground I would struggle to offer a reasonable explanation for this failure. I would not recommend purchase.
  • Reviewed by Tiffers from East Texas on Friday, December 6, 2013
    They look good... but the feel is different than I expected. There's a slight heel to them.. which I found odd for a running shoe. This felt more like a hiking shoe, not for running. They were ok... but not for me sadly had to return them.
  • Reviewed by Brilen from San Jose on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    When I opened the box and tried the shoes on I quickly realized that I had ordered the wrong size. Much thanks to the “Reboot your loot” system I was able to order a pair of the right size without even having to pay for the return shipping. I love the shoes and got them at less than half price—I priced them in shoe stores.
    Thank you Derailed, you have a new customer for life.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by heg from DC on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    Wanted to buy some technical sneakers for my wife that usually is wearing heels. She is in love with these now.and cannot stop wearing them rain or shine!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HL from Macungie PA on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    great for rainy days
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I.m.hiking from Simi Valley, ca on Monday, October 15, 2012
    These shoes make my feet feel better then before I started running. They are awsome.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Cons: Doesnt Lay Golden Eggs
    • Pros: Awsome, Comfortable, Light
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Upper Midwest Girl from Northern Michigan on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    These shoes were nice looking and comfortable, but the heel area is low, causing my foot to slip out everytime I took a step. Returned.
    • Best Uses: winter running
    • Pros: Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kris from Colorado on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    A nice pair of shoes, true to length but had to return because they run wide. Even with thick socks and an additional custom orthotic, the shoes were very wide - too much room in the forefoot. The width is probably equivalent to a men's D, i.e., too wide for most women's feet.

    Would recommend only to those needing a C or D width.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.