Customer Reviews Of:
adidas outdoor AX 1 Mid Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. So many mountains, and so little time! Adidas' Outdoor AX 1 Mid Gore-Tex® hiking boots have top-notch waterproofing in an ultralight, agile design to get you moving fast without sacrificing waterproof protection.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.294117 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HBG from Veracruz on Monday, March 2, 2015
    I am so happy with this pair of boots, they are so confortable, I love the gore-tex and the waterproof, I really like the ligth weight, I will buy another pair
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RuralGrl from San Francisco on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    These are very well made shoes and are cushioned, but as other reviewers have noted, they run quite small and are far more narrow than I expected. The sizing is for men (or unisex) so I ordered appropriately. I usually wear a 5 in this sizing, but I ordered a 6 to accommodate my heavy wool socks. But because the fit is so small and narrow, the 6 barely fits. I am worried mostly about how narrow it is, as I am not at all sure these won't start pinching when I wear them out of the house. Am sadly contemplating returning them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJ from Colorado on Monday, December 1, 2014
    Great boot for the price & the size was perfect.
  • Reviewed by CCH from Colorado on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    We haven't had this boot long enough to give it a thorough review. My son just grew into a hard to find size (men's 7) and we needed something he could wear walking to school, hiking and backpacking. These are almost like high top, waterproof running shoes. I don't expect great longevity, but at the rate my son is growing, that won't be an issue. They have kept his feet dry and warm without the bulk of a normal boot, allowing him to wear them all day They are more nimble than traditional hiking boots, so I think they will work great as a backpacking boot for him when the season rolls around. Obviously, we have some unique requirements in a boot, but so far so good.
  • Reviewed by Paulinks from Kansas on Monday, January 6, 2014
    I ordered these because I have a pair I got maybe ten years ago. My size is 14 and the length seems correct. I would judge these to be on the narrow side but that was what I expected from Adidas. These are not heavy duty hiking boots but good all-around general wear boots. I think the toe box is a bit narrow but the volume seems generous. I have to cinch them up tightly but there is sufficient gap so that the laces don't pull together. I recently walked in ten inches of snow with mid-weight wool socks and they were water tight and warm enough. Can't say how cool they will be in the summer; probably not real breathable because of the waterproofing membrane.
  • Reviewed by Boy scout dad Hans from Plano, TX on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    Perfect fit, as Adidas shoes always are for me. Very comfortable, looking forward to the first 'real' hike :-)
  • Reviewed by Ryn8tor from Illinois on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    These shoes run small and I partially purchased them with a $40 groupon, for which I paid $20. I could return them to derailed, but they won't return the value of the groupon --not even the $20 I paid. Don't buy them, unless you are buying a size larger.
  • Reviewed by Betty R. from Texas on Monday, November 4, 2013
    He loves them. Works like a boot, looks like a shoe. Completely waterproof and extremely comfortable. Great ankle support and grip. These actually are as good as advertised, which is a surprise, because so much these days isn't. A+ product.
  • Reviewed by Shax from Ecuador on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    Comfortable, trendy and waterproof. I love the blue piece on them.
  • Reviewed by ShabinJon from Pennsylvania on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    The size is true and the fit is perfect. I have wider feet and these are perfect. They are rugged yet light which I like a lot. That way i don't have to change over from one shoe to use in my projects to when i want to go on a quick hike. Love these shoes. They're spot on!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2