Adidas Outdoor AX 1 Mid Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. So many mountains, and so little time! Adidas' Outdoor AX 1 Mid Gore-Tex® hiking boots have top-notch waterproofing in an ultralight, agile design to get you moving fast without sacrificing waterproof protection.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by CCH from Colorado on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    We haven't had this boot long enough to give it a thorough review. My son just grew into a hard to find size (men's 7) and we needed something he could wear walking to school, hiking and backpacking. These are almost like high top, waterproof running shoes. I don't expect great longevity, but at the rate my son is growing, that won't be an issue. They have kept his feet dry and warm without the bulk of a normal boot, allowing him to wear them all day They are more nimble than traditional hiking boots, so I think they will work great as a backpacking boot for him when the season rolls around. Obviously, we have some unique requirements in a boot, but so far so good.
  • Reviewed by Paulinks from Kansas on Monday, January 6, 2014
    I ordered these because I have a pair I got maybe ten years ago. My size is 14 and the length seems correct. I would judge these to be on the narrow side but that was what I expected from Adidas. These are not heavy duty hiking boots but good all-around general wear boots. I think the toe box is a bit narrow but the volume seems generous. I have to cinch them up tightly but there is sufficient gap so that the laces don't pull together. I recently walked in ten inches of snow with mid-weight wool socks and they were water tight and warm enough. Can't say how cool they will be in the summer; probably not real breathable because of the waterproofing membrane.
  • Reviewed by Boy scout dad Hans from Plano, TX on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    Perfect fit, as Adidas shoes always are for me. Very comfortable, looking forward to the first 'real' hike :-)
  • Reviewed by Ryn8tor from Illinois on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    These shoes run small and I partially purchased them with a $40 groupon, for which I paid $20. I could return them to derailed, but they won't return the value of the groupon --not even the $20 I paid. Don't buy them, unless you are buying a size larger.
  • Reviewed by Betty R. from Texas on Monday, November 4, 2013
    He loves them. Works like a boot, looks like a shoe. Completely waterproof and extremely comfortable. Great ankle support and grip. These actually are as good as advertised, which is a surprise, because so much these days isn't. A+ product.
  • Reviewed by Shax from Ecuador on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    Comfortable, trendy and waterproof. I love the blue piece on them.
  • Reviewed by ShabinJon from Pennsylvania on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    The size is true and the fit is perfect. I have wider feet and these are perfect. They are rugged yet light which I like a lot. That way i don't have to change over from one shoe to use in my projects to when i want to go on a quick hike. Love these shoes. They're spot on!
  • Reviewed by Luke from Missoula, MT on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    They are a view nice fit and very comfortable. Have taken them on a couple rough hikes and worked great. I would recommend these boots to anyone.
  • Reviewed by Chris from Washington on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    I always wear boots, I work outside and I hike a lot the boot lasted me about 1 and half months and it was completely shot. All my grip was gone and it wasn't waterproof anymore. They were good when they worked though.
  • Reviewed by Mike K. - Landscaping from Poughkeepsie, NY on Thursday, June 13, 2013
    They look awesome and they keep out water even in the pouring rain or when working in wet, puddle-filled conditions. Perfect for anyone who works outdoors!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.