Adidas Outdoor Terrex Fast X FM Gore-Tex® Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Confidently navigate muddy trails and move swiftly through rugged terrain in Adidas Outdoor's Terrex Fast X FM trail shoes. The Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane keeps feet cool and dry when the heat is rising or a storm rolls in.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Reviewed by MJ from New York City on Saturday, January 4, 2014
    I wear a 6.5 or 7, and after reading other reviews I ordered a 5.5, which fits perfectly and accommodates my size 7 orthotics. I might have been able to take a 6, but certainly no larger than that. The shoes are medium width except for the heel, which, fortunately for me, is on the narrow side. They fit well with up to medium heavy socks. It took me a couple of adjustments to get the speed lacing right, but I can now get a very snug fit in seconds.

    I walk on a beach that now has snow on it, and despite temperatures in the 20s or below, my feet have stayed entirely warm, dry, and sand-free. I'm so glad I spent a little more for the Gore-Tex model. The shoes feel very stable and the soles are quite grippy, even on uneven sand and icy snow. Adidas has delivered what seems to be a very well made, sturdy, and comfortable trail shoe.
  • Reviewed by Crazy Jade from Cleveland, OH on Friday, January 3, 2014
    I'd ordered about 4 different trail shoes before I finally found these that fit my foot! I have a narrow heel and ankle. with a medium foot overall. So all of the other shoe's I'd ordered were cut higher were uncomfortable around my ankle. I swear by adidas for running shoes, and these did not disappoint. They're roomy enough for medium-weight hiking socks, but not so roomy as to compromise being able to feel the ground. They've kept my feet dry in rain and snow, and the quick-adjust lacing is super-handy on the trail.
  • Reviewed by freddie from ontario on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    When these shoes arrived it was obvious they were not women's size 8, they looked like mens. STP did not say they were seconds, it was clear the size was wrong. This is the second time this has happened to me with STP.
  • Reviewed by Amy from California on Sunday, September 1, 2013
    Not true to Size. Returned
  • Reviewed by Elaine the walker from Florida on Monday, August 26, 2013
    This shoes seems well made and sturdy, but just wasn't for me. Runs large and just didn't feel right, so I returned them.
  • Reviewed by Downunder daisy from Brisbane, Australia on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    Have not had a chance to wear these outdoors yet as they have only just arrived but I'm very impressed with them so far. Lightweight and well made and especially like the lacing system. The size and fit seem good. Looking forward to going for a nice long walk soon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by animal element from oliver springs, tn on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    does the job
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seagrrl from Seattle on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    I mainly bought these shoes to endure long walks in messy Seattle weather: rain and occasional snow or ice. I walk trails near my home with my dog, so the terrain is uneven and sometimes muddy. These shoes gave me the support I needed and since they are Gortex, kept me dry. Another major bonus: They don't skid or slip on slippery terrain. I'm not talking about ice, but about steep asphalt inclines where moss or slick surfaces can make for treacherous walking. They are so good, I even bought a pair for a friend who had taken a fall on a slippery surface. I don't know what the tread is, but it does not slip! Perfect shoes for my needs. Also, the zip laces (or whatever they are) make it easy to tie up and get going -- especially since my arthritis is making it harder to tie my shoes. Thanks, adidas!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfer from Colorado Springs on Monday, January 21, 2013
    I have a wide foot and this shoe fits. It has great traction, should be perfect for golf outings on wet mornings.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chasedogs from Brentwood, NH on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    Overall, the shoe is good. The shoe is much stiffer than I thought it would be. My first pair of shoes with speedlacing, don't really like it. The shoe runs narrow. So after wearing them for a while it does start to feel tight around the ball of the foot.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.