Customer Reviews Of:
Adidas Outdoor Terrex Fast X Gore-Tex® Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Adidas Outdoor Terrex Fast X trail shoes offer stability for speed hikers who tackle technical terrain in wet weather. They have a Gore-Tex® XCR® waterproof breathable membrane, full-length adiPRENE® cushioning and an aggressive TRAXION® lugged outsole made with Continental® rubber.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.352941 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grammybrenn from Pittsburgh on Monday, July 27, 2015
    I wanted to love this shoe - good fit, no-tie lacing system, gore tex- all great features. Unfortunately, it came up too high and rubbed my ankle, so I had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by she chicago from illinopis on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    a solid walkin shoe. a big difference from my running shoes, i feel the difference. Also, I love the the shoe's closure - the tie is strong and easy to adjust.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shehitcher from California on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    These shoes are amazing. I use them for disc golf. Very durable like a hiking boot but with the comfort of a tennis shoe. Water proof too! In tournament's I will wear them for 10 hours straight never a blister, super comfortable and durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rachel S. from PA on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    These shoes are not only really sharp looking, but they are sturdy and comfortable as well. They seemed a bit narrow at first, but after my first 6 mile wear they proved that they are worthy of 5 stars. I hope I can get many good years out of these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie from Maryland on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    LOVE them!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Cong from East Orange, N.J. on Friday, June 13, 2014
    Purchased these for my wife, who does a LOT of walking on various terrains in all type of weather on a daily basis. SHE WAS DELIGHTED!! She stated that their fit and comfort surprised her, and was further very pleased that her feet remained dry even after walking some distance through deep puddles and heavily rain soaked grass ( this particular incarnation of the Gore-Tex liner does its job in an excellent fashion ). She was initially turned off by the retail price, but after the various Sierra Trading Post discounts, the cost was more than reasonable for the comfort/features/quality combination.
    Easily a ' 10 ', or 5 stars overall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Hiker from Colorado on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Beautifully crafted shoe. I have waited for this shoe to go on-sale since I first saw it. Length is good and there is adequate toe room.
    My foot is just a tad wide but usually fits in a medium width running shoe, but not this time. The design of the shoe provides great support, but holds the midi-shoe area very securely and it makes the shoe too narrow for comfort. This problem is slightly made worse by the speed lace system (which is as nice as any shoe I've seen) which makes it harder to open the shoe enough to get your foot in, If you are not a medium width, don't try pushing this one.
    I'm so sorry to have to return these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bearhugger from montana on Monday, June 2, 2014
    .... but I'm pressed with the shape and grip. Just enough ankle support that you can imagine trail running in these but also sturdy enough for being hiking shoes too and yet somehow not too bulky. Keen shoes really annoy me because they make my feet look and feel gigantic. Great colour.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OlGryMare from New York on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    i like the color and style very much. These are true to size. The only drawback is that they are stiff and need to be broken in and yes, one of them seems to have a quiet squeek. So strange!!
  • Reviewed by cpg123 from Brooklyn, NY on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    I wore these out in torrential rain the first day and my feet were dry and comfortable. They do run slightly large. I would suggest ordering down 1/2 size.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2