Adidas Outdoor Terrex Fast X Gore-Tex® Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Adidas Outdoor Terrex Fast X trail shoes offer stability for speed hikers who tackle technical terrain in wet weather. They have a Gore-Tex® XCR® waterproof breathable membrane, full-length adiPRENE® cushioning and an aggressive TRAXION® lugged outsole made with Continental® rubber.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shehitcher from California on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    These shoes are amazing. I use them for disc golf. Very durable like a hiking boot but with the comfort of a tennis shoe. Water proof too! In tournament's I will wear them for 10 hours straight never a blister, super comfortable and durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by usasiko from PA on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    These shoes are not only really sharp looking, but they are sturdy and comfortable as well. They seemed a bit narrow at first, but after my first 6 mile wear they proved that they are worthy of 5 stars. I hope I can get many good years out of these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie from Maryland on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    LOVE them!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Cong from East Orange, N.J. on Friday, June 13, 2014
    Purchased these for my wife, who does a LOT of walking on various terrains in all type of weather on a daily basis. SHE WAS DELIGHTED!! She stated that their fit and comfort surprised her, and was further very pleased that her feet remained dry even after walking some distance through deep puddles and heavily rain soaked grass ( this particular incarnation of the Gore-Tex liner does its job in an excellent fashion ). She was initially turned off by the retail price, but after the various Sierra Trading Post discounts, the cost was more than reasonable for the comfort/features/quality combination.
    Easily a ' 10 ', or 5 stars overall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Hiker from Colorado on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Beautifully crafted shoe. I have waited for this shoe to go on-sale since I first saw it. Length is good and there is adequate toe room.
    My foot is just a tad wide but usually fits in a medium width running shoe, but not this time. The design of the shoe provides great support, but holds the midi-shoe area very securely and it makes the shoe too narrow for comfort. This problem is slightly made worse by the speed lace system (which is as nice as any shoe I've seen) which makes it harder to open the shoe enough to get your foot in, If you are not a medium width, don't try pushing this one.
    I'm so sorry to have to return these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bearhugger from montana on Monday, June 02, 2014
    .... but I'm pressed with the shape and grip. Just enough ankle support that you can imagine trail running in these but also sturdy enough for being hiking shoes too and yet somehow not too bulky. Keen shoes really annoy me because they make my feet look and feel gigantic. Great colour.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OlGryMare from New York on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    i like the color and style very much. These are true to size. The only drawback is that they are stiff and need to be broken in and yes, one of them seems to have a quiet squeek. So strange!!
  • Reviewed by cpg from Brooklyn, NY on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    I wore these out in torrential rain the first day and my feet were dry and comfortable. They do run slightly large. I would suggest ordering down 1/2 size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cosmos Human from Eastlake, OH USA on Monday, April 21, 2014
    First of all I was not too pleased that my first purchase arrived via FedEx "Smart Post". I tracked this shipment which traveled in and out of my state on a non-efficient routing. If I had known this would be shipped via "Smart Post", I would have paid for an alternative. Not a good way to establish rapport with a new customer. Amazon often pulls this which is very disappointing. First bad.

    Shoes fit out of the box and I am wearing them now. The fit is perfect except for one thing...the left shoe squeaks! I can't even sneak up on anyone at work with a squeaky shoe. You would think Adidas would have figured out a way to not design squeaky shoes. Since I have been wearing these squeaky shoes all day, I guess they are not-returnable. Second bad.

    I was planning on wearing these shoes on my upcoming trip which involves visiting several museums. Not with squeaky shoes. Third bad.

    I am a very unhappy customer and now I will need to look for another pair of non-squeaky shoes. I guess that is why the price was so low as these shoes are sold in brick-and-mortar stores for quite a bit more.

    I could email Adidas to let them know of their squeaky shoes but I doubt they really care. They will just tell me to return them and I'll end up with another pair of squeaky shoes. I am not a happy customer. Fourth bad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by steph from Bozeman, MT on Friday, April 11, 2014
    Great comfort! The shoe runs about a size larger than usual for Adidas. It is a well made shoe I am very happy with them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.