Customer Reviews Of:
Adidas Outdoor Terrex Fast X Mid Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Adidas Outdoor Terrex Fast X Mid Gore-Tex® hiking boots offers the support and wet weather protection you need in a lightweight design. It boasts highly breathable Gore-Tex® XCR® waterproof breathable protection and full-length adiPRENE® cushioning for shock absorption.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews 4.388888 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Will from Northern Cal on Thursday, September 22, 2016
    Grippy soles. The insoles are comfortable and support the arches. The Fast X laces are convenient but are difficult to tighten at the top to keep debris from getting into the boot. I would buy these again with ordinary laces or as a low top.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountaineer man from California 14ers on Monday, August 3, 2015
    Great shoe for hiking. I prefer the older version with the Stealth ruber (5.10), but this shoe is still great. I own the low terrex which has a much stiffer sole (which I prefer. It would be nice if this shoe worked with crampons, but it doesn't.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Montana on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    I bought the shoe model of this last year. It ran a half size to small, so I got these boots, but ordered a half size larger. That solved the fit issue. They are fine, I think I like the shoes better as the extra height really doesn't add any noticeable support. They are comfortable and I like the soles and arch support. I would purchase again, but probably just get the shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no nickname from midwest on Friday, December 12, 2014
    Way too narrow for my narrow feet.
  • Reviewed by Henry from oversea on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    has a better look than picture, but it's a little narrow for wide foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny C. from Minnesota on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    I love the boots, but there are a few things I have an issue with. The draw-string system is great when you are tightening the laces, but when are trying to loosen them up, its nothing but a battle. The shoes also seem to be a little narrow through the arch, so if you have broader feet these might not be the shoes for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kamui from USA on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    I just did 10 miles of hiking in these in the Catskills this past weekend. They were not broken in at all, so I was a bit worried it might be stiff or uncomfortable. They were actually super comfortable for hiking boots and maybe felt more like a trail running sneaker. I wasn't sure whether to go with the mid or low, but I'm glad I went with the mid. I definitely felt a bit more stable in the ankle because of it.

    For hiking, they were very performant. The grip from the sole was really great and it held up pefectly in very rocky environments. The speedlace is pretty convenient, never had a problem with laces slipping or coming undone. However, where the bungie cord sits is a bit tight, so I definitely felt some pressure on top of the front of my foot. The rubber around the toes were definitely helpful when I stepped on or scrapped my toes against rocks or trees. It took a beating and there was only some scuffs, no damage. Also, they're fairly light, if not a bit narrow, and fit true to my Adidas/Nike size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Afghanistan on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    Purchased this shoe before I went to Afghanistan and it's wonderful! Works out just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adidas Fan from OHIO on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    As an Adidas fan I was happy to find these boots for a great price. The shoe box was shipped in a bag though and the box was pretty beat up - the shoes were fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bat_ninja from westKY on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    I am very glad I read the prior ratings as per the shoe fit. They are PERFECT at a 1/2 size up from standard. Definitely a great investment; water-proof as stated, and breathable - super comfortable to walk in, straight from the box! Couldn't be happier with this purchase!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4