Adventure Medical Kits Marine 250 First Aid Kit

Closeouts. Designed for inland use, the Adventure Medical Kits Marine 250 first aid kit features a versatile mounting system and protective thermo-formed foam case.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bargain Hunter from Mississippi on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    Contains what's necessary and nicely packed.
  • Reviewed by CH from Georgia on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    This kit is amazingly complete and an excellent price. It is just what we were hoping for for our sailing adventures.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Practical and Compact from Colorado on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    This will be a gift for a friend who just got a new SUV. It's practical and small enough to fit into a vehicle and will be good for any small emergencies while traveling.
    • Pros: Compact Size, Fits Well In Car Or Boat, Practical
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bigeye from Boston on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    This is the perfect size to stuff in my tackle box on my boat .. Quality spplies as well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    I orginaly bought the Adventure Medical Kits Marine 250 First Aid Kit to carry in my rolling pack that I use at work. However, it took up more space than I had planned on. So I will use it in my camping duffel. I like the easy access, first aid booklet and storage pockets. The kit is made out of a stiff but flexable foam material. I would have liked a breathing barrier encluded in the kit. Overall this is a step up from some basic first aid kits sold at chain stores. It is a good kit for small wounds, simple sprains, mild sunburn, and mild pain. Restocking supplies are available from the Adventure Medical Kits website.
    • Best Uses: Boating Sailing, Camping, Office, Travel, Work Site
    • Pros: Durable, Easy Access, Well Organized Inside, Well Stocked
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolina MD from Chapel Hill, NC on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    The only design changes I would recommend are a light colored interior so that findings things in the dark is easier. I noted items that would enhance it above. The kit itself is pretty good and divided well with water resistant sections and a generous guide for the novice. It also comes with mounting straps which is a major plus.
    • Best Uses: INLAND boating
    • Cons: Needs compression bandage, Needs quickclot, Needs trauma shears
    • Pros: Affordable, Water resistant sections
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ridgerunner from Knoxville, TN on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    Quality First Aid Kit. Comes with informative medical treatment guide book. Case comes with mounting screws if you wanted to mount it. This item is bulky and is not suitable for backpacking.
    • Best Uses: boat, Kayak
    • Pros: Functional, Quality made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sail2xxs from Edgewater, MD on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    I keep one kit on the boat, one in the truck, and one on the motorcycle. Nice starter set that will help you deal with injuries that do not require duct tape or Med E Vac!
    • Best Uses: Garage, Motorcycle, sailing, Weekend trips
    • Pros: Good starter set, Practical
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.