Adventure Medical Kits S.O.L. Survival Pack

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Adventure Medical Kits' S.O.L. survival pack includes eight essential survival items that every backcountry-bound person needs in their pack, including a fishing kit, compass, waterproof matches and a Heatsheet survival blanket.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Amber from Germantown MD on Monday, April 01, 2013
    It meets the basics, but I will probably part this one out or significantly add to it. The items within it were cheaper in the kit than if bought seperately, which is why I bought it. But it will def need some supplemental parts for me to consider it a PSK.
  • Reviewed by Creekside from Appalachia on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Great compact combination of items in a handy storage bag. The "specs" tab says it includes the Fire Lite fire striker, but that is not included; if it did, this would definitely rate 5 stars. At least it has waterproof matches. I'll probably drop in my little 2-blade Victorinox and be good to go.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desk bound from Durango, CO on Friday, December 28, 2012
    Gave to my sons to carry when they go backcountry adventuring. It is a nice compact kit with a well thought out set of tools in the event things don't go as planned. Paired with an AMK first aid kit, and it gives me a little more comfort when they head out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hobbit from USA on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    Many item in this kit can be reused in other kits. Nice quaulity heat sheet mylar.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trique from tennessee on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    Great gift. Has all the basics you need for survival in an immediate situation. The price was perfect (sale).
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Compact With The Basics
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Cdub from Arizona on Monday, August 13, 2012
    Terrible product. I like light and convenience, this is light. That is all! Matches will not light. They want you to light on the side of the lid. I like to have a one match mentality. Well I would have frozen to death, or not enjoyed a fire. Fishing kit... PLEASE. Not even in dire circumstances will this help, and it was at most.... $0.35 worth of hooks, line, sinkers.. Save your money, and Sierra Trading, get your money back on the inventory. You should not even offer this to your customers. HUGE DISSAPOINTMENT!
    • Best Uses: Returns Department
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Great White Hunter from Minneapolis, MN on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    basic kit at a great price
    • Best Uses: Basic survival
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Good value for money
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trailtested from Grandville, MI on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
    I have this in my truck for EDC. Compact, complete. portable package from a quality brand.
    • Best Uses: EDC, In automobile, In backpack
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Compact, Complete, Good for EDC
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolina MD from Chapel Hill, NC on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    This is the near ideal kit for the mount. biker, hiker, climber, etc. that needs some security just in case bad things happen. It is far from complete and could use a cable saw and iodine tablets but otherwise is very useful.
    • Best Uses: "Just in case" security
    • Cons: Could use a cable saw
    • Pros: Dry Bag, Lightweight, Relatively inexpensive, Small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike D from Rochester, MN on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    Good carry kit. Not enough to be hardcore (no fire starter other than matches), but enough in a pinch.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Cons: Bag a little difficult to, Mirror not so good
    • Pros: Good start, Small Size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.