Adventure Medical Kits Ultralight and Watertight 0.5 First Aid Kit

Closeouts. Designed for backcountry and adventure travel with lightweight, durable and watertight construction, Adventure Medical Kits' Ultralight and Watertight 0.5 first aid kit carries enough medical supplies for a one- to two-day solo trip.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.750000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dr. Mike from On the Big Muddy, in central Missouri. on Thursday, October 3, 2013
    Small. light, waterproof and with room to add other items, this is a fine small first kit and a great value at the discounted STP price. It is the only permanent addition to my little dry box, ready for all kinds of little river emergencies.
  • Reviewed by Mia in Arvada from Minneapolis on Thursday, October 3, 2013
    As far as a review goes, there's nothing to really say about this Medical kit. I'm glad I didn't have to use anything out of it, but I'm also glad to have had it for an emergency. Good for the price, a necessity for travel.
  • Reviewed by tx farm girl from Texas on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    or truck or horse trailer. Seems to have all the things you might need for a small emergency.
  • Reviewed by Bob in NH from Woodsville, NH on Monday, September 2, 2013
    Better than nothing for medical needs in the woods away from home with the lightest weight added. It will serve it's purpose for the price. Got it mainly for the pouch to place my own items in it. These things come with bare essentials but often forget about when packing for a hike. The pouch will come in handy in the kayak too since its waterproof inside. Only paid a little over five bucks overall for it.
  • Reviewed by The Hobbit from Eugene, Oregon on Monday, August 12, 2013
    I really like adventure medic kits because they offer a good starting point to build a excellent first aid kit. They are well thought out and usually leave enough extra room to add extra bandaging, a CPR barrier, ECT...
  • Reviewed by ND from CA on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    A nice little kit at an awesome price - I take it on day hikes and have added some extras as there is enough space in the case.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Southeast Arizona on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    It's got all the things listed. The good thing is that the lightweight yellow ripstop bag has room for a few more things. Like a quickclot pad and a pair of gloves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrea from Alabama on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    This is the perfect little bag to hold all my survival kit gear. It comes stocked with good stuff. I was especially glad to have the little tweezers in a plastic tube. It gave me a place to put my needle.

    I've attached a few photos so you can see how much stuff fits in this little bag. It's well made and nice and light.

    Besides the stuff already in the bag I added the following: saftey pins, needle, 12 ft of light rope, flashlight, emergency blanket, 2 handwarmers, baggie of cotton balls soaked in vaseline, lighter, floss, burn cream, and two scar solutions bandages. It all fit no problem.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #