Adventure Medical Kits Women’s Edition Outdoor First Aid Kit (For Women)

Closeouts. Adventure Medical Kits' Women's Edition first aid kit includes extra hygiene supplies, cramp medications and a comprehensive guide to wilderness and travel medicine.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jimbojonesbos from Boston, MA on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    While my wife and I think the "women's edition" thing is a bit of a marketing gimmick as you can turn any FA kit into a "women's edition" by adding a couple tampons and midol, this is an appropriate kit for common outdoor use. Adventure Medical puts a great deal of thought into their kits and the contents are of high quality. As a former EMT who has dealt with a very large range of actual medical emergencies I believe this kit is an excellent balance of size (it is quite compact) and equipment. The price on STP is also excellent.
  • Reviewed by isisxvx from New York on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Everything in this kit is awesome ESPECIALLY the emergency book that it comes with. Everything you could ever want to know, its like watching the discovery channel!!! You HAVE to get this!
  • Reviewed by Will from New England on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Good kit, a little large for short trips but includes the standard supplies. I bought as a gift for a female but at STP deal flyer price.. this is a steal for anyone. Thanks STP, I hope my daughter doesn't need anything in here, ever.

    A 1st Aid book contributes 50% of bulk & weight. (a plus and minus) The pouch is fully utilitarian.
  • Reviewed by Pixchu from California on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I was surprised how much I get out of this pack, especially for the price. I've been meaning to get just some sort of medical emergency kit, so it'll be happy sitting in my car until the situation requires that I use it.
  • Reviewed by Michelle from Northwest Georgia on Saturday, May 4, 2013
    Although this is an awesome idea- Women's first aid kit. Small in size and pricey$
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FresnoFastpacker from Fresno, CA on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Hope to never use it. Just throw in the backpack. Small enough to pack, but still has enough room to fit a couple additional items.
  • Reviewed by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah on Thursday, December 6, 2012
    I bought the Adventure Medical Kits (For Women) to give as a gift. I figured everyone at times needs first aid. This kit has enough supplies to last until you get home ot to the base camp. I would have a customized self made kit for the car, truck, or RV to stock medical suplies as needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by reneethewriter from Minnesota on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    The best part of this product is the kit package itself. Seems like it will hold up well. I will be adding a bunch of my own first aid supplies for a long trip. The book (which is quite good) makes it very heavy. The "lady" supplies are very minimal, but good for a giggle. Good basic kit if you are not worried about weight.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping, For your vehicle, Short camping trips
    • Cons: For small adventures, Heavy
    • Pros: All the basics, Compact kit, Good first aid book
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.