Adventure Medical Kits World Traveler First Aid Kit

Closeouts. The Adventure Medical Kits World Traveler is an excellent compact first aid kit for travel, auto, camping, RVing and more.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Happyri from New Jersey on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    This is the perfect size kit for a vehicle, backpack, or travel suitcase. It has a little bit of everything you could possibly want.
  • Reviewed by Lily from Washington on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Solid medical kit for camping, hiking, or traveling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by week-end adventurer from Portland, Maine on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
    Refresh supplies before running out
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: A little heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Novice First Aid Skills, Parent, Week-end adventurer
    • Primary use: Personal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from NJ on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    Nice portable kit.Has many items for most emergencies, just add a few of your own and ready for most situations
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Trunk, Long Term Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: No blood clot
    • Describe Yourself: Novice First Aid Skills, Parent
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Effective
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blazer52 from Michigan's U.P. on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    I purchased one of these kits awhile back and waited for this most recent sale to buy two more. I keep it nearby at all times. My activities take me to many places that 911/ EMS cannot be summoned. Whatever your injury, this kit should prove helpful. The kit contains some serious componants including sharps and should be kept out of reach of children. The owner should read the manual and review the kits contents. Like any other emergency gear, Practice, Practice and train and Practice and train again. First aid training / refreshers should go without mentioning
    • Best Uses: All activities, Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Medicine Cabinet, Keep In The Trunk, Long Term Use, Outdoor Activities, Quick Fix
    • Describe Yourself: Construction Mgr, CPR Trained, Trapper
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Promotes Healing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pappa Justice from ABQ, NM on Monday, January 17, 2011
    The most complete kit for the money. I've looked around and none have as much as this kit. It is always better to have it and not need it than to need it and not have it.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Trunk
    • Describe Yourself: CPR Trained, Novice First Aid Skills, Parent
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Effective, Safe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Boise on Tuesday, July 27, 2010
    Very nice kit. I did have to add a few items that I felt were important to include in a first aid kit, but that is just my preference. The case is well built and the supplies are pretty inclusive.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: CPR Trained, Novice First Aid Skills, Parent
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Effective
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dangc78 from Boston MA on Monday, July 05, 2010
    This kit is well equiped to handle most situations. The kit includes bandages, relieving oitments, over the counter remedy relief, and a lot more, neatly stored in a convenient carry case. Be fore-warned this kit is marketed by the manufacturer to world travelers traveling into 3rd world countries, and contains HYPODERMIC NEEDLES and CATHETERS. This should have been mentioned by STP. This is not a kit for boyscouts, unless you remove the sharps.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Trunk, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: CPR Trained
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Compact, Easy To Use, Effective, Promotes Healing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ComfortableBootMan from Hartford, CT. on Monday, June 28, 2010
    Leaves very little uncovered.
    I am a fan.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Handy, Keep In The Trunk, Long Term Use, Outdoor Activities, Quick Fix
    • Describe Yourself: CPR Trained, Novice First Aid Skills
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Effective, Well Thought out
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by running dog lackey of the bourgeousie from Hot Springs National Park, Ar. on Thursday, June 24, 2010
    I needed a kit for my ex and teen-aged daughter (now that placed a huge responsibilty on me). I puchased two of these. I've used more comprehensive AMK kits over the years and have great faith in their products. As with any retail kit they require personalization and additional meds and accessories--not a problem. As always, great service from Sierra Trading Post.
    • Best Uses: Emergency Preparedness, Keep In The Trunk, Outdoor Activities
    • Primary use: Personal
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.