The people at Adventure Medical Kits know how important it is to be prepared for accidents and injuries, which is why they offer a range of first aid kits for everything from rafting to road trips. After all, "be prepared" isn't just the Boy Scout motto; it's a creed that adventurers, outdoorsmen and emergency workers live by. Whether you venture into the wilderness or out on the water, an emergency first aid kit from Adventure Medical Kits can be an essential asset. For this reason, Adventure Medical Kits only incorporates first aid products ... Learn more about Adventure Medical Kitsthat have been tested to withstand the elements and that are intuitively designed for the layperson to use. Typical supplies in an Adventure Medical Kit include pain killers, antiseptics, bandages, tape and medical manuals. If you enjoy camping, hiking or water sports, a medical first aid kit from Adventure Medical Kits is a vital addition to your gear. ... Less
Average Rating based on 417 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 42 »
  • 1-10 of 417 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Randy from Las Vegas on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    My wife used it on a mosquito bite and was very happy. 1 adult tube full stregnth and 1 child natural tube
  • Reviewed by Tom from Maryland on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    This is my 3rd Adventure Medical Kit, going back a couple of decades. I bought this to replace my 8-year old kit that served us well--but many components were used or expiring. However, the first time I pulled it out of my pack, the zipper broke. As I tried to repair it, the zipper tore and split from the surrounding fabric. It's obvious the old bag--from the old kit from the same company--is far better built, especially the zipper and fabric. So I transferred the contents of the flimsy new bag into the sturdy old one. That's when I noticed other problems. The inventory claims a digital thermometer--but instead there are 3 disposable single-use thermometers. The irrigation syringe and plastic flip-top vials also fall right out of the bag when you open it--there's nothing to hold them in. I haven't had time to review the new kit carefully, but it seems they're cutting a lot of corners compared to old kits. The last place I'd want lower-quality cheap supplies is a first aid kit!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by minnesnowta from St Paul on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    Daughter swears by this "itch medicine."
  • Reviewed by Joe from WNC on Friday, June 27, 2014
    I just received two of these kits. The first thing I noticed was that the small extra pouch (Mini-ripstop fabric carry bag) was missing in both of them. So I inventoried both kits and this is what I found:

    Items present that are not listed:

    Compass
    Fire starter (flint wheel)
    Safety Pin
    Alcohol prep pad
    There are a few extra band-aids.
    Folding scissors

    Items not present:

    No Shears! Folding scissors instead.
    Mini-ripstop fabric carry bag
    One triple antibiotic ointment was missing.

    Notes on omitted items:

    EMT Shears cost more than cheap folding scissors. The extra smaller bag is nice if you want to pack just a few things for a day hike.
    Buy it if you can get it at ~$30. But check Adventure Medical Kits website for complete details of contents.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wilderness doc from Iron mountain, Mi on Friday, June 20, 2014
    These splints are easy to use even if you are not a healthcare professional. Every emergency medical kit should have these. They are are easily cut and mold well. They are multi functional. As many uses as you can creatively imagine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clayton from Dallas, TX on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    Tape, especially duck tape, is one of those things that can come in handy anywhere. I threw these in my hiking pouch just in case. Never know when you might need some extra tape if injured and first aid kit runs out of tape.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clayton from Dallas, TX on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    Always good to have extra "After Bite" in your camping or fishing bag. This is a combo (2) pack, so I put one tube in my hiking pouch and one in my fishing tackle bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zuoqi from Beijing on Thursday, May 08, 2014
    Not used yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikealot from Austown on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    Next to bacon, it's one of the most versatile thing ever invented.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr J from South Carolina on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    The medical kit came in a timely fashion. All the pieces and parts were there. As an orthopedic surgeon and hiker it had a broad range of applications. A few things I really liked. I thought the way the kit was organized into sections by emergency was well done. The SAM splint can be very helpful out on the trail and is quite versatile to use in many different ways. The emergency medical book that came with it was quite helpful. The kit is light at around 2 pounds so that's nice as well. I thought it was a little bit overpriced at the original retail cost but with the discount through Sierra trading Post it was reasonable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 42 »
  • 1-10 of 417 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;