Aerosoles Decade Rain Boots - Satin Bow Closure (For Women)

Closeouts. Glamour meets galoshes in Aerosoles' multi-textured Decade tall rain boot, made from an eye-catching combination of quilted patent leather (synthetic), rubber and ribbon.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Horse Lady from New York City on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    I have needed a rain boot for my big city rainy days and really couldn't bring myself to spend $150 on Hunters. These Aerosoles are cute, waterproof and have GREAT treads -- and, they don't look like what everyone else is wearing. I'm not big on bows, so I tuck the ribbon bow into the shaft when I wear them. The fit is good, with a supportive footbed. I feel as if I'm wearing a well-fitting shoe -- not a floppy boot. I'm very happy with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dasha from the Frozen Tundra from Kazakstan on Monday, May 07, 2012
    I splurged on these rain boots because we have lots of rain. They are so cute though that I haven't been able to get them off my daughter's feet. They do have a couple of cons though for the price. Firstly, they don't have enough cushioning. This could be easily remedied with an insole but you may have to go up a size. I walk a lot (maybe 8 miles/day), and they can rub a little on the heel after a few hours. If you are only going to wear them a short while, that shouldn't be a problem. They are uncomfortable considering the price. But as I said, they are cute. I probably would buy another pair on sale, go up a size and add an insole.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, School, Travel
    • Cons: Causes Hotspots or Blisters, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miffy from Canberra, Australia on Friday, April 01, 2011
    Love these boots. A great trendy option for when you need to keep your feet dry. I got them for school pick ups as I have to walk through long grass. I haven't tested them yet but I can see they will be great. They don't look like rainboots at all, fabulous!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Easy To Clean, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pleased in Dumont from New Jersey on Sunday, February 13, 2011
    Boot wears well. put to the test in extreme snow conditions in NewJersey this winter.Keeping my feet warm and dry. Have gotten lots of compliments.I would recommend these boots to family and friends.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Great for snow, Travel
    • Cons: Causes Hotspots or Blisters, Rubbing at toes
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High quality seeker, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Stylish, Upper too flimsy
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Style savvy from RI on Sunday, February 06, 2011
    These boots were cute, however the rubber part of the boot cut into my ankle. Don't know if it was due to the size or the make of the boot itself. To me, these boot fit tight in the foot. I am a size 7 and they were too snug. Sent them back.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by a Sierra Shopper from Washington, DC. on Friday, January 14, 2011
    If you live in a city in the Northeast, you have already reached a slush quotient. That mix of salty brine has already taken a toll on leather boots. This is a boot that meets that challenge. It has style and femininity with its ribbon tie. I wear socks with mine when it is cold. They are boots priced well as not to be precious and therefore can take the slings of old man winter's fury and still come out looking for the better!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Clean, Stable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ilcor from San Francisco, CA on Wednesday, January 12, 2011
    I bought these for my daughter and they look very cute on her. She says they could use a bit more cushioning, otherwise they are terrific. Originally I bought one size up but had to return them for her regular size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ilcor from San Francisco, CA on Thursday, December 30, 2010
    These boots are really cute and comfortable, although I bought a size larger than usual and am having to return them for my regular size . . .hopefully the full size smaller will still fit because they are just what I need!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pattiann from Houston, TX on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    I've worn these boots several times now and receive numerous compliments each time. They are comfortable and look great with leggings.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.