Agave Denim Spitfire Sundowner Vintage Jeans - Relaxed Fit (For Men)

Closeouts. Get sunny California style in the dark indigo finish of Agave Denim Spitfire Sundowner Vintage jeans, stonewashed and hand-sanded for color and a worn look.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by phillybee from Northwest NJ on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Aside from the very short rise and the excessive distressing ((who really wants $200+ jeans that look like they were dragged behind someone's pickup truck, anyway?), I prefer a heavier weight denim with a plusher hand than these particular Agaves. They might float someone else's boat, but for me, these jeans were the sartorial equivalent of the Titanic! They are on their way back to STP thanks to their generous return policy.
  • Reviewed by phillybee from Northwestern NJ32 on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    I have a 35" waist and so I ordered up a size given the revues that indicated that this jean ran slim. The 36" waist practically fell off of me and the rise on these jeans were the shortest I have ever experienced. I've rworn the gamut from Hiltls to Carhartts with Levis, Lees and Wranglers in between. That restrictive rise made them super uncomfortable for me and they seemed to be designed to sit well below the waist, too. I was also not very enamored of the distressing in the thinner than expected fabric, which did not show up well in the product photos. These are coming back to STP... a great company, btw. I did order another style of Agave jeans in a 35 waist and they fit me to a tee.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cubco from New England on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    First if you are NOT a slim guy look else where. These are not relaxed fit. But if you are a trim guy who appreciates really high quality made in USA jeans here you go. These jeans are long and that is part of the design. I am a 6 foot 180 lbs guy and the 32" fit perfect. Also these jeans have some details not in the discription. Copper rivits in pocket areas and one really big one on the waist. Agave is one of the best California jeans company. Quality is top drawer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aquamansd from San Diego, CA on Friday, November 23, 2012
    I love these jeans. I wish I bought a few more pairs. The construction quality is superb and the material is excellent. The only downside is that you'll need to have them hemmed to get the right length but then you'll have the perfect fit. Get yourself a pair of Agave. Made in my home state of California, USA.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by g-man from ridgewood, nj on Monday, October 15, 2012
    great to wear out and any casual environment
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Enhances hips/rear , Flatters curves, Lengthens legs, Minimizes hips/rear, Slims waist
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jose Martin from Chicago, IL on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    An amazing pair of jeans at an equally amazing price. Far superior to any pair of jeans i have ever owned. Made in USA makes a huge difference in quality,style. Easily worth every penny and more, I plan to buy more and throw out my Levi's and Guess jeans-yes theyre that good.Only inseam available is 35, which is great for us long legged men, but not for those with short legs-youve been warned. The fit is also more of a slim fit, which is exactly what I was looking for, def. not the relaxed it promises, but who really wants that?
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date night, Going Out
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Casual, Classic, Sexy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Amazing quality, High Quality Material, Lengthens legs, Made in USA, Terrific value
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dudley from Tampa, FL on Thursday, May 3, 2012
    I think they are nice jeans but had to send back. Size 42 waist was 35 inseam and the website said nothing on length but should. Please beware if you are not super tall.
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Salisbury, MD 21801 on Thursday, March 15, 2012
    Agave are excellent quality jeans. I have two pairs of their WATERMAN style and they fit. The particular style jeans fit in the waist, but are way tight through the hips and crotch (rise). "Relaxed fit" is NOT an accurate description in my view.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Tight not relaxed fit, Wrong product description
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Top-notch quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by George from New Hampshire on Monday, March 12, 2012
    As all Agave jeans I have seen, these only come in 1 inseam, long, so they require hemming. Looks as though the distresser got a bit carried away with the worn look, but they look good, and are made in the U.S.A.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Highly Versatile
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete from Irvine, CA on Thursday, March 8, 2012
    These run very slim. I had ordered regular size 33 which is what I wear in most other jeans (I wear Lucky brand alot). The waist was a bit tight which I could have lived with but the fit in the legs and rear was extremely tight. I exchanged it (great exchange policy at Sierra btw) for a 34 relaxed fit which was much better although still one of my more snug fitting jeans. Also the length is 35 so keep that in mind.
    With all that said I do like the jeans. Very good quality. Not sure I would pay full price for them but at Sierra's discount prices they are definitely worth the money.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Cons: Runs very slim
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Very comfortable, Well made
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.