Agave Nectar Vaquera Jeans - Slim Fit (For Women)

Closeouts. The exotic denim used in Agave Nectar's slim-fit Vaquera jeans is dubbed Boca Rio, a wonderfully textured herringbone weave that's accented with light blue and gold top-stitching.

  • Handcrafted in California
  • Long-staple Supima® cotton is grown in an ancient dry lake bed located in the San Joaquin Valley
  • Fabric is woven in small batches on vintage American looms
  • Tailored by master craftsmen to uncompromising standards
  • Five-pocket styling
  • Curved side pockets
  • Flattering back pockets with curved flaps that button off to the side
  • Slightly flared leg
  • Rise: 7-¾"
  • Inseam: 3" (based on size 27)
  • Knee opening: 15"
  • Bottom leg opening: 19"
  • Fabric: 98% cotton, 2% polyurethane
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Agave's slim fit
  • Made in USA
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by neko from michigan on Thursday, May 12, 2011
    of all the agave denim this style is the most flattering and most hip
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, High Quality Denim
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Martian Runner from Washington DC on Saturday, April 30, 2011
    The jeans have a really nice fit and cut. They are low-waisted but not so low that they are uncomfortable, and the back is cut slightly higher than the front waist, so thay don't ride down in the rear.
    The product description that says the jeans are slim fit seems accurate; they are not loose on the thigh even though they are a bootcut.
    They have a very long inseam - which other reviews noted. For anyone over 5'11', these are a great option - no more high-waters.

    The fabric is stylish though a bit stretchier than I'd anticipated. That's the reason I took one star off, but for fit, shape, and style, definitely 2 thumbs up.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Great with Heels, Holds Color Well, Holds Shape, LONG ENOUGH, Slimming, Stylish, Versatile Style
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Likes comfort & good fit from NE Pa on Monday, April 11, 2011
    Nice jeans. Heavy stretchy good quality denim. Fit is almost like a Hudson jean in the butt, with pockets like a Hudson. I usually wear 29 or 30 and ordered 29. They were big in the waist out of the box but after washing, they shrunk a tad and now fit OK (but could be a tiny bit smaller)so order at least a size down (and remember, they are stretchy). They are about 35 inches long,I had to hem, but look fine after hemming. Washed well (in cold water) with no bleeding and dried well-no wrinkles. Overall: comfortable, nice jeans at a good price but be careful of sizing.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, High Quality Denim, Holds Shape, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain woman from Asheville, NC on Friday, April 08, 2011
    These jeans are gorgeous on. They are very long and I will have to have them hemmed, but I don't mind because they are so fabulous. The color is nice and dark, and the fit is perfect. These will be my new "go to" jeans for sure. I took away 1 star only because of the extra long length.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Eclectic, Trendy
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Great with Heels, High Quality Denim, Slimming, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJR from Northern IL on Saturday, February 26, 2011
    I like these jeans as much as I love the Colinga Cords, although these aren't as soft, but that's just the nature of the denim. The inseam is perfect for my long legs, and the jeans go great with my boots. These jeans come with the cutest little pin on the back pocket flap. : D
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Holds Shape, Slimming, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Fan from Idaho on Monday, February 14, 2011
    Very flattering, but a bit big
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Wierd pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Holds Shape, Slimming
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by casual teacher from Canada on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    These jeans are super long even with 11/2" heels!!! I would have needed to get them altered by 2". That would have affected the flare at the bottom and made the jeans look awkward. I returned them right away.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Unflattering Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen in Denver from Denver, CO on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
    Really liked these pants, but run very very long. Expect to hem them before your first wear. Look great on. Runs a tad big vs. other "designer" jeans. I normally wear a size 4 and/or 28's. I ordered 28's and will keep them, but will try 27's next time.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Eclectic, Sexy
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Great with Heels, High Quality Denim, Slimming, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Kt from Evergreen, CO on Monday, December 20, 2010
    This fabric is very high-quality, woven with care. The jeans are cute and overall the construction is very good. My only problem is that they are looong. In every other dimension they are perfect. But these are about 3 inches too long for my 32" inseam. But for the price and quality, I don't mind taking them in to be hemmed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic, Trendy
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Great with Heels, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Holds Shape, Slimming, Stylish, Versatile Style
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MinnKota Kids from North Dakota on Friday, December 03, 2010
    Best brand of jeans I've ever bought, I'll have a hard time finding any other jeans I like as much as these.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Great with Heels, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Holds Shape, Slimming, Stylish, Versatile Style
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #