Ahnu Benecia II Mary Jane Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Ahnu takes the Mary Jane a step toward modern-day fashion. Benecia II shoes feature a rich suede upper with athletic-inspired trim and an innovative, contoured instep strap.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by BD from Somewhere in the great state of Texas on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    This is my first pair of Ahnu shoes and guaranteed that it will not be my last! These shoes are comfortable right out of the box. I wear a 6 and ordered a 6.5 based on the other reviews and they fit perfectly. Just be sure to order 1/2 size up and it will be all good. These will be great travel/trekking around shoes for a trip I am getting ready to take where I intend to be walking alot. Very, very comfortable shoes. Well constructed, great arch support and cushioning. These shoes would be great for anyone who walks or stands alot at work and can wear casual clothes. They are definitely a casual shoe, not for dressing up.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Steph from NZ on Friday, July 06, 2012
    I purchased these to wear with casual pants, they are so comfortable I don't want to take them off.Disappointed to see when they arrived the box says made in China NOT Chile as stated on the product description.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pearl from kansas city on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    extremely comfortable ,
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Stable
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cardi Mami from SF Bay Area on Saturday, June 16, 2012
    This is a great shoe, great transition from work to beyond. I try to fit in walks to and from work, and these shoes fit the bill. Brand new, they are really supportive, and may feel a bit stiff even a half size small. Months later, the insole does pack out and will feel roomier. While I can wear them w/o socks, I feel more supported and stable with some sort of hosiery. Fantastic in winter with some light wool socks.
    Loved this shoe so much, I bought another pair! I will buy a third if the price is right... For reference, I have a slightly wide foot & bought a 6.5, which is my usual size for athletic shoes.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, School, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lbkaschak from Oneonta, NY on Monday, April 09, 2012
    Ahnu's sizing is not consistent but the styles are consistently adorable. This shoe is a whole size too small so order up!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great with Jeans, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mai from Los Angeles on Sunday, March 25, 2012
    Extremely comfortable. The insert is the best I've ever seen in a shoe, it's thick, soft, but supportive. I have a fallen arch in left foot and this insert takes care of it. Shoe seems to run slightly small but this may be due to the insert which takes up quite a bit of space. I wear a 7 but ordered 7.5 which fits perfectly with or without socks This is a perfect fit for me, it's great for city walks and hard surfaces.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Walking alot
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CardiMami from SF Bay Area on Friday, March 23, 2012
    I have a wide-ish right foot. The shoe was really comfy right out of the box, I noticed some pinching near the top opening. After I wore the shoes a couple times with good socks, the discomfort went away. I think the insole compressed a little and allowed a better fit.
    I usually wear a 6 or 6.5, depends on the shoe. For flats, I can easily do a 6. I ordered the 6.5 due to the reviews saying that the shoe runs small, but after a few wears, I am thinking the 6 may be better in the long run.
    A winter wool sock is perfect, but a thinner sock will let your foot shift around alot, especially walking down hills.
    I am considering getting a 2nd pair!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty2talk from Pittsburgh, PA on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    I particularly value the adjustable toggle strap across the instep, enabling me to get a secure fit for my narrow feet. Also, I followed the advisory and ordered a half-size larger. It must have worked, because the shoe feels great--supportive and beautifully cushioned.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Windy Hiker from Cody, WY on Monday, March 19, 2012
    This is my third pair. They look great with shorts, jeans, and skirts. Your basic "combat to coctails" shoe. My first pair still look good. I have custom orthotics and a bunion on one foot. These shoes accommodate all that and still make my feet look small. No break-in period. The most recent pair I bought was smaller than the first two. I returned them for a half size larger and it's all good.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Outdoors, Travel, Walking, Work with orthotics
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by comfort mom from Topeka, ks on Sunday, February 26, 2012
    Great pair of shoes if you are looking for a sporty, comfortable shoe. The insole is super comfortable!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Outdoors
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.