Ahnu Bennie Mary Jane Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. For days that require style and dependable performance, Ahnu's Bennie shoes feature a rich leather upper trimmed with a mesh collar and sturdy, grippy outsole.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mom of one from Olathe, KS on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    I ordered my usual size and they felt a little snug at first, but after wearing them for a little bit they were perfect. I've had them for about 2 months and find myself wearing them all the time. They have good arch support (I have a high arch and this is a must) and a nice deep cushion. I just can't say enough about how great they feel. I'm ordering a second pair now because finding a pair of shoes that feel this good isn't easy and the price is fantastic!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Welch from Flagstaff, AZ on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    I ordered the blue and love the color. The insert has great cushioning and arch support. I usually wear custom orthotics and don't need to with these. My only complaint is that the leather is stiff and my feet get a little sore around the inside edge of the shoe, especially in the front of my foot. Maybe it's just my foot, but the edge crosses my big toe knuckle. There was a few days of breaking in. Overall, I love these shoes and have gotten lots of compliments.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Great with Jeans, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chantal from co on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    one of the most comfy shoes i have worn in many years. worth themoney
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Stylish, Superf soft on your feet
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowstarbelle from oklahoma city, OK on Thursday, May 03, 2012
    Great cushion, comfortable to work in if you're on your feet all day like me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by albabutterfly from San Clemente, CA on Saturday, April 28, 2012
    I have walked and walked and walked in these shoes and worn them for 7 months now. So far so good! They look good with a dress/skirt as well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stephany in Iowa from Iowa on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    Why has this style been discontinued? There is NOTHING like it on the market, that I can find, and it is incredibly comfortable. I wore this shoe on a recent road trip, nearly exclusively, and it goes with every style of dress, and allowed me to walk miles on different surfaces, with no soreness.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Massage therapist from Salt Lake City, UT on Friday, March 30, 2012
    I had to remove the insoles because they were so cushy there wasn't enough room for my feet. With their insoles, there was also not enough arch support for my high arches so my feet were squished and they hurt from not enough support.
    I put in a pair of 3/4 length arch support insoles from the grocery store and then a full length pair of gel insoles and there is enough room for my feet but I'm still having achy feet after standing for a few hours. It may just be that I'm so used to my old shoes that I've worn for years (Dansko - several pairs over the past 15 years).
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grace&Lace from Wisconsin on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    I'm on my feet all day teaching. I'm sure these shoe would have been fine if they had fit. They had a strange sort of fit. I have a normal sized heel (never have issues with heels of shoes) and the heel of the shoe was too wide. The toe box was low and I have flat toes that don't curl up at all. They seemed comfortable otherwise, but it is hard to tell when your heel is slipping out and your toes don't have any room. I had to send them back :(
    • Cons: Heel too wide, Short toe box
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie from Michigan on Thursday, February 09, 2012
    I use these for work. They look great and feel great - all day long. :)
    • Best Uses: Daily work shoe
    • Pros: So cute comfy
  • Reviewed by Karen B. from Denver, CO on Monday, January 09, 2012
    I think this shoe is really, really cute and I wanted so much for it to work. I really liked the blue color too. The insole was very cushy but almost too thick for the shoe. The toe box was too thin for my foot and my big toe rubbed against the top and side of it, especially on the left shoe. Maybe that's more a function of my foot, but I have other shoes that fit just fine in the toe box. The Ahnu Lucia did fit well and I kept it. I hated to, but I returned the Bennie.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR
    • Cons: Toe box too thin
    • Pros: Comfortable sole, Cute
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.