Ahnu Dolores Shoes - Mary Janes (For Women)

Closeouts. Ahnu's Dolores Mary Jane shoes feel as good as they look, thanks to Numentum Commute technology -- a construction method that centers your heel, balances your body and has a built-in EVA heel stabilizer.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aninmaine from southern Maine on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    I bought these shoes because I have Plantar Fasciiatis and need cushioning and arch support. These shoes are very comfortable, soft and flexible, nice cushion and arch support, no heel rub whatsoever.
    My only criticism is that they are about a 1/2 size too big. I usually wear a 5.5 or a 6 depending on brands, and after reading the other reviews I thought the 5.5 in these shoes would be fine, but they are a tad big. I can't exchange them for a 5, so I am keeping them, because they are cute and oh so comfortable, and I can make them tighter with a shoe insert.
    Good deal at the STP price! Way overpriced otherwise, IMO.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wilma from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, July 23, 2012
    I needed a new pair of light weight slip-on sneakers and these fit the bill. The color is a neutral mossy green and goes with everything. They are very comfortable for running around doing errands. I can understand why some reviewers might say the straps are tight, but my feet are relatively flat and skinny, so this is not a problem for me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hillsborough Shopper from Hillsborough, NC on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    I did not end up keeping these. They were too small and I returned them.
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe junkie from Denver, CO on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    This was a great find. I love the shoe. It fits great, is extremely comfortable, and I can wear it all day with or without socks. The price was extremely reasonable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Easy hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great pricevalue, No socks are needed, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Really Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jamey from New York on Friday, April 20, 2012
    Practical comfortable lightweight
    Kept them but was dissapointed that my orthotics didn't fit in when the insole was removed
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Boston, MA on Sunday, March 25, 2012
    I got my first pair of Ahnus on sale at a Freeport Maine outlet last year, and have worn them constantly. I'm glad of a source for more styles at affordable prices.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Can walk all day in them, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by banjo pickin' girl from Louisville, KY on Saturday, February 4, 2012
    I so wanted to keep these shoes - they were perfect in every way except the elastic across the top is too tight, and cannot be adjusted. After a couple hours wearing them around the house I knew they wouldn't work - they were already digging into the top of my foot. Sadly, had to return them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rhonda from Arkansas on Wednesday, February 1, 2012
    Great shoes good for standing on your feet all day
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, School, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Cute and comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by CK from USA on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    So comfy right out of the box. Very cushy but supportive, not stiff. Looks great with jeans or capri pants.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crabby from NY on Friday, September 23, 2011
    I wasn't sure about purchasing these but I'm glad I did. I thought the green color looked too strong online.

    First off, the color sage is such a mild and diluted shade. I can wear it with almost anything.

    I got these towards the end of the season but I did wear them in some humid weather. Unexpectedly, my feet were fine. I anticipated having sweaty feet.

    The construction is very well done. I find these sooo comfy. I look forward to wearing them and will miss them as the cold weather approaches. Not sure if I'd wear them with socks. But I just might....
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.