Ahnu Embarcadero Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Strolling through San Fran's stylish Embarcadero district calls for cute, functional boots like Ahnu's Embarcadero boots; they feature a sleek design that complements your city look, as well as an eVent® waterproof breathable membrane for when the rain hits.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kay from Anchorage, AK on Tuesday, October 02, 2012
    I would have loved these boots except they seem a full size too small if not a size and a half. I ordered a half size up like recommended and could just barely get my foot in without a sock on.
    • Cons: Difficult Entry/Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tabitha from Western Slope Colorado on Saturday, August 25, 2012
    I can't wear them yet as it is still in the 90's here, but they look and feel great. I did have to exchange them for half a size larger which I don't normally have to do. I love the color and style. I probably won't wear them in snow though as I have other winter boots that are more practical. I don't dare count how many pairs of boots I have and almost all of them bought from STP!!
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mammonzola from boston ma on Sunday, August 12, 2012
    The boots are edgy and stylish.
    Plus they are waterproof
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elizabeth from Canandaigua, NY on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    I must confess that these boots are so nice and stylish that I am reluctant to wear them in wet conditions! They fit well, have a little height to them and feel glamorous for snow/rain boots. They are very beautiful to look at, but I really have no idea how they will wear over time. For now, I think they're great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Albuquerque Phoenix from New Mexico on Thursday, January 05, 2012
    These boots were very well constructed & a good fit for a narrower foot. The 2" heel gives the boots a dressier look but is uncomfortable to walk in. You feel like you are coming down on a hard block of wood with every step. The heel area is the only discomfort zone of the entire boot. People with large calves/ankles will not be able to zip the boots. I am small boned and did not have this issue. If the heel had been comfortable when I walked, I would have kept these boots despite their mismatched, back upper, gray suede panels since my pants leg would have covered it up anyway.But, if you were to wear the boots with a skirt, the color mismatch would be an issue.I feel that these boots are not Close Outs but, rather, Seconds because of this fact...
    • Best Uses: Dressy casual, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Bad upper color match, Feel 2 much heel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Glove fit 4 narrower foot, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sierra loyalist from Richmond, VA on Sunday, January 01, 2012
    When I saw the picture, I thought these were the cutest boots ever! I was excited to find them in my size and ordered them right away. Unfortunately, they just looked clunky when I took them out of the package. I already own some "clunky waterproof snow boots", so I couldn't really justify keeping these. They also were a bit tight, so I returned them.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Bulky, Clunky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dogmatico from Seattle, WA on Thursday, December 01, 2011
    I wear these boots while waiting for the bus on cold & wet winter days. They run a bit small - I returned them for a 1/2 size larger. And they run narrow in width and at the ankle. Traction is excellent on wet surfaces. So far they have kept my feet completely dry on my commute to and from work.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Narrow tight, Runs a bit small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kaynes from waterbury center, VT on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
    I'm always looking for stylish boots to wear in the winter. These boots look great with pants. And they're comfortable!
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by La Bichonnade from VA and HI on Thursday, October 20, 2011
    This is my second pair of these boots.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boppy from North Hero, VT on Saturday, October 01, 2011
    I was going to send these boots back because I didn't like their look but after trying them on I fell in love with how they feel! They are very light weight and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Comfortable for everyday, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Bit clunky looking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.