Customer Reviews Of:
Ahnu Felicity Fisherman Style Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. The strappy leather upper of Ahnu Felicity sandals lets feet breathe on warm days, and a microfiber suede-wrapped footbed delivers cushioned support with each step.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.125000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by ChicagoWoman from Chicago, IL on Monday, September 22, 2014
    While the sandal is super comfortable and the straps are real leather - the insoles are covered with some synthetic material that causes foot odor .
    I don't have this /odor/ problem with regular pumps where there is very little air circulation, so I was quite surprised to have such experience with all open sandals. And I thought this is only me - but my daughter who owns the same sandals admitted having the same issue.
    It is quite embarrassing and most ladies blame themselves - but it is really the shoe that smells so bad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lynn from New Mexico on Friday, August 8, 2014
    These seem to run a big large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rennie from Sag Harbor, NY on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    I wear size 9 M, and these little gladiator-type sandals look great on my feet, and have a very comfortable foot bed. The leafy green color is a nice neutral shade, and the sizing was perfect. The only issue I have with them is that the back straps aren't exactly the same length on both sandals, so I had to pull one beyond the point it's supposed to go to maintain the same tension on both heels. Since the leather strap is a bit thicker where the velcro ends, I had to use a little force to pull that one through the loop. And since my forced adjustment shortened the velcro attachment area the hold eventually does slip back, and I have to stop occasionally to re-adjust them. I suspect that in Chinese shoe factories different workers assemble single shoes, rather than both, because I had the same problem with a pair of Born sandals, also manufactured in China.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ M from Indiana on Friday, June 20, 2014
    These Ahnu Fisherman Style Sandals are the best fitting sandals I have owned. I have foot problems that require incerts in my shows . Because of this not many style sandals I can wear. These sandals give my feet the support without my incerts along with style . They are great !!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Natural Walker from Iowa on Monday, June 9, 2014
    This is my second pair of Ahnu sandals and I'm even more impressed with these than the last pair, which I bought seven years ago and could still wear, but wanted something new to match other outfits. Right off the bat, they are comfortable. They are sturdy, yet light weight and delicate looking, as opposed to another popular brand that is bulky looking. I LOVE my new Ahnu's!
  • Reviewed by JennyO. from Carmel, IN on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    Just got these sandals and really like them. The double velcro straps are nice.
  • Reviewed by JennyO. from Carmel, IN on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    Just go these sandals and really like them. The double velcro straps is nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by birdie from Meadville, PA on Friday, May 30, 2014
    I wanted to love this sandal but it's too wide and there's no way to tighten the width.
    also the heel strap, which seems like it could tighten, only goes so far.
    So I had to send it back. It just didn't fit my foot. Sadly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChicagoWoman from Chicago,IL on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    Absolutely the softest sandals I tried on recently.
    They are all leather straps - no chaffing and very forgiving to all bumps of your feet.
    THey are medium width , but really are much wider than that - which for the summer is a plus as my feet tend to swell in the heat.
    The only negative - they are completely flat. Probably not much of a problem if you just have few hundred feet to walk - but I took them
    for a day of walking in the city and wished that I took a spare pair of athletic shoes .
    If the heel was 1" higher I would order several pairs because otherwise they are really really very comfortable just for a casual wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tobymom from Minnesota on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    It's great to find an "in fashion" style that is simple and supportive. The heel/sole is low but still has enough cushion. The colors are cute...though I chose the more useable taupe/tan. Though the ankle strap is adjustable, I gave one less star for the more loose foot straps...still ok for casual walking, just not great for "hiking". With STP's great pricing, a fun choice for variety during the summer.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2