Ahnu Firetrail Trail Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Blaze ahead in Ahnu's Firetrail trail running shoes, featuring exclusive Neutral Positioning System (NPS) technology that keeps you balanced by aligning and centering feet in each shoe.

  • Numentum technology improves stability and balance on a variety of terrain
  • Hydrophobic air mesh upper with leather overlays is woven tighter around the rands to lock out debris
  • Made for trail running/fast hiking, road running or traditional walking
  • Removable cushioned footbed
  • Triple-density, compression-molded EVA midsole with forefoot shock dispersal plate
  • Vibram® traction rubber outsole
  • Weight: 1 lb. 12 oz. pr.
  • Medium width
  • Made in China
  • Runs small, order ½ size larger
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mudbug from shreveport, la on Monday, June 18, 2012
    Appears to be a quality shoe but when it didn't fit I returned it for a pair of Columbia shoes with which I'm satisfied.
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LoriAnn222 from Salinas, CA on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    New to this brand. Very impressed. Definitely order up one-half size as recommended. Like the tongue cushion, nice and flat across the top of your foot (vs. the puffy fluffy style). Will look for this brand in the future!
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by howlyn from Canada on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    Excellent for my sore heel.Like walking on air
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jbman from Flagstaff, AZ on Sunday, March 18, 2012
    Good turn around on previous exchange. A fine choice for warm weather general use, hiking, and running. Shoe is very light and breathable, but a little flashy in appearance for my taste.
  • Reviewed by Letter Carrier from Winnipeg, MB Canada on Sunday, February 19, 2012
    I deliver the mail in these. I missed out on the 8.5 and ordered a 9 cos the description said runs small order up. I'm female and it's hard to find shoes like this for women. My first pair I bought somewhere else and the size wasn't clear and each shoe had different size, but fit like they were the same size. I say the fit is true. A slighter wider shoe than most. Sturdy yet breathable. Too bad this is a closeout.
    • Pros: Attractive, breathable, Wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Burning_Beard from BTV on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    Picked up a pair of these randomly 2 years ago and have since gone through two pair. For me, everyday use rather than as trail runner.
    • Best Uses: Anything requiring hoofs
    • Cons: Hard to find these
    • Pros: Covers my hoofs
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The artist from New Jersey on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    I wear them a lot. with jeans and sweats. I use 11 on street shoes and 11.5 on sport shoes to allow for toe-room. These might run a bit smaller but I am not complaining. Might be a bit roomy in width for those with thin feet...I have feet a tiny bit wider than Medium so because these are made a bit roomy on the width these fit me nice and "comfy". They also seem to be well made. Good shoes, all around.
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Good width and fit nicely
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dirt First! from Salt Lake City, UT on Monday, November 14, 2011
    Originally purchased for trail runs, thought the sole was a little too high / thick; but they work great for weekend hikes with the fam.
    • Best Uses: Everyday shoe, Trail hiking walking
    • Cons: Heel a touch lose
    • Pros: Comfortable arch, Firm sole
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by montecarlos from Alta, utah on Saturday, November 05, 2011
    mountain trail hiking and running
    vibram sole, comfortable fit, lightweight, sturdy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stephen from alllentown, pa on Thursday, September 29, 2011
    Great stability for tough trails. A litttle heavy but worth the extra protection.
    • Best Uses: Trailmntn running
    • Pros: Great stability
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.