Ahnu Lucia Shoes - Slip-Ons (For Women)

Closeouts. Ahnu's Lucia slip-on shoes are what a ballet slipper would look like if it took the time to explore its outdoorsy side! Numentum Commute technology uses a thick, multi-density cushioned footbed to center your heel and balance your body during long days on your feet.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
  • Reviewed by Rainy from seattle on Sunday, June 23, 2013
    Really wanted these to work, they were cute and had a comfortable sole. Unfortunately, after wearing a short time they rubbed uncomfortably on my toe - these were already a little loose in the heel, so the combination made them difficult to walk with. I need shoes that can handle a decent amount of walking for my commute, so these are going to have to go back. Might work if you have narrow feet.
  • Reviewed by STP Bargain Hunter from Northern California on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    I love these shoes! They're are very versatile, comfortable and durable. It has a very thick cushioned insoles that will compacted down with wear.

    I ordered my normal size. Initially, they were tight in the toe box and loose in the heels. (Weird.) After a few weeks of wear, the insoles compacted down. The shoe fits perfectly now.

    I don't plan to wear socks with these shoes. I would order a half size up if you plan to wear socks with these shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP Shopper from Northern CA on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    Based on other reviews, I bought my normal size. These ran a little short initially, but the thick cushioning compressed within a few weeks of wear. They fit fine now. These have been great for walking, standing and travel. I have even worn them in light rain with no issues.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beachwalker from Dataw Island, SC on Monday, October 29, 2012
    These shoes are casual but versatile enough to wear with jeans or a less dressy skirt or dress.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great with Jeans, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Michelle-lax mom from Hudson, OH on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    If you are looking for shoes that feel like tennis shoes this is a great choice. This is my second pair... I have a green pair that are 2 years old and they are still great. Wear them with jeans, shorts or capris. Glad they were on sale.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Stef hates sneakers from Greentown, Pa on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    Replaced my summer sneakers with this shoe. Awesome fit. Breathable even with bare feet. Good for mud and slippery surfaces. Really light weight. Very, very happy
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stef from NJ on Monday, June 18, 2012
    Using them as replacement for sneakers this summer. Have tread for the outdoors without the full coverage.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mutzmag from Richmond, VA on Saturday, June 09, 2012
    For months, I have been looking to replace my wear-em-constantly, go-with-everything flat maryjanes which have been my Every Day Black Shoe. These been part of my standard work ensemble for about 6 years now. I'm on the 4th pair of insoles for these babies. They have been unbelievable. So dear to me. Such fond memories. And even beyond from my obvious separation anxiety, I just haven't found any shoes that could take their place. I was so excited when I saw these ahnu lucias! Could it be?? The next generation of my EDBS?!

    They arrived and I was sooo excited. Cute design!Casual and semi-sporty without looking like I'm trying to make an ironic statement on my obvious lack of athleticism. Slipped in my foot and sighed. Heaven! Squishy and supportive in all the right places! These folks know how to create a foot-friendly interior!! And then I tried to stand up and the pinch was overwhelming. Way too small. :( Despair. And not available in the next 1/2 size up! My disappointment and denial forced me to even call to make sure there wasn't one last pair in my size somewhere in a warehouse in Omaha or something. But no. so they went back and the quest for EDBS continues...[sigh]
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth the waitress from Madison, WI on Wednesday, April 18, 2012
    Sole cushion is too big, high in the heel. Pushes the foot forward and crushes the toe. Either buy a half size up or be willing to replace the insole with something less padded. Once I replaced the insole it's been a comfortable shoe.
    • Best Uses: work
    • Cons: Too small
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Durable, Good support, Slip resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Lola from NYC NY on Friday, April 13, 2012
    I wish Ahnu never stops manufacturing Lucia, Its a very special shoe, most comfortable,the sporty design is very attractive, I love the choice of colors. I stumbled on this shoe by accident at DSW and I'm very glad I did. Hope to look forward for some new colors.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • View On Shoes: I'm Really Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.