Ahnu Monte Vista Boots - Waterproof, Insulated, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Say goodbye to the days of bulky winter footwear and hello to the performance of Ahnu's waterproof, insulated Monte Vista boots. Made with a waterproof breathable eVent® membrane and a sturdy, lace-up design, these are designed to keep you warm, dry and steady from icy parking lot to backcountry winter hike.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by warm feet from New Jersey on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    I was looking for warm boots, and I was delighted to find a pair that's also pretty and cool-looking. They're very comfortable, too. The first time I wore them with a pair of light colored pants I realized that the blue dye was bleeding onto the pants a bit, but for me this isn't a huge problem because I usually wear dark colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nessie's Running Partner from Minneapolis, MN on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I've worn these boots in cold, snowy, icy conditions, and they are warm with good traction. They were comfortable from the first time I wore them. They are stylish and even look good with a skirt! They fit me well, but may be too wide for someone with narrow feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the small snowshoer from Salt Lake City, UT on Monday, January 14, 2013
    I purchased those boots because they were beautiful, high and looked warm and waterproof. However, after trying them on, I realized they wouldn't do for snowshoeing which was the purpose of my purchase. Too bad because I really like the look of them, they just won't do for heavy snow, very low temperatures and snowshoeing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor girl from south dakota on Monday, January 14, 2013
    best boots I've ever purchased, purchased 1/2 size larger to double up on socks, I spend a lot of time outside with temps in single digits or less, boots have not let me down, also very comfortable not stiff at all, easy to move in but supports foot.
    couldn't be happier
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betsy from Iowa City, IA on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    This boot is really cute on. I like how tall they are for deep snow. I wore them riding my bike and they did well. Flexible, not stiff. Lightweight, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bootie girl from sieera nevada foothills on Friday, January 11, 2013
    i love these
  • Reviewed by Green Mountain Kate from Vermont on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    I was so excited to receive my Ahnu winter boots, but sadly I will be returning them. Having worn the Ahnu Montara hiking boot, I already knew I would love the fit of the Monte Vista. I wear between an 8.5 and a 9.5 depending on style; ordered these in a 9.5 and they fit great, with room for 2 pairs of socks if necessary. I love the spacious toe box--perfect for slightly wide feet. However, over all I feel the Monte Vista does not live up to its description.

    First off, though the boot uses waterproof materials, its design is not waterproof or even snow-proof. The lacing creates a gap at the ankle that is not protected by the eVent bootie and this space lets in cold air and precipitation. This could easily be fixed with a fully gusseted lacing system.

    I also feel that calling this an insulated boot is misleading. While the shaft does sport a quilted, reflective lining, there doesn't appear to be much, if any, insulation in the foot or footbed--which is where you really need the warmth!

    These boots would serve fine for short walks in areas with mild winters, but I certainly wouldn't want to hike in them or use them in temperatures much below freezing. I hope Ahnu redesigns these boots in the future--I'd be first in line to buy a pair if they included extra insulation and a full gusset to keep out rain and snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Mt. Shasta California on Tuesday, January 08, 2013
    :( I ordered these boots for waterproof snow comfort, as I work for a ski park in Northern California, but the tongue is open from the ankle up and snow will just pack in....not good! Returned the boots. Super cute and comfortable if you don't need waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by redwood tree hugger from Ukiah Ca. on Friday, January 04, 2013
    These boots are well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyndi Loo Hoo from Spokane on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    ABSOLUTLEY THE BEST BOOTS EVER---AND I GET SO MANY COMPLEMENTS
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.