Ahnu Sausalito Minimalist Running Shoes - Mesh (For Women)

Closeouts. Low-profile Ahnu Sausalito minimalist running shoes combine a modern look with a retro vibe and lightweight mesh upper for maximum ventilation.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 3.733333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by DrKeteDC from Bailey,CO on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    I'm glad I didn't see the message that these run small. I have wide feet and, if anything, they run a bit large. Maybe it depends on the size? I got a 7. I wear them for morning walks on our gravel road. First wearing, they seemed comfortable and fine, except for a slight rub on my right ankle. I chalked this up to my malleolus being low and figured it would sort itself out after a few times. However, after 4 wearings, the top of my left toe bled as did the left malleolus area. I will try socks- but these are supposed to be for bare feet, aren't they? Perhaps the man-made materials are too stiff for this shoe.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR, Walks
    • Cons: Rubbed my feet, Weak sole
    • Pros: Lightweight, Nice looking, True to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Black Hills Annie from Black Hills SD on Monday, August 13, 2012
    I love the comfort and fit of Ahnu. I don't have a particularly wide foot, but this shoe is so narrow I will have to return it. I ordered up half a size and it is just too narrow. Even for everyday I could not wear it...I could never wear it to run or walk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tara from Jackson, MS on Monday, July 23, 2012
    This is a new brand for me and I would definitely purchase them again. I have always worn NB in the past and wanted to try out a lightweight pair of sneakers with out shelling out a ton of money. I have been wearing them to the gym for cardio and low impact classes. Their performance has been great!
    • Best Uses: Excercise
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running Girl from Midwest on Monday, July 16, 2012
    I use these for shorter runs (4-6 miles) to build up my muscles. I haven't had any problems with them so far. They are a little tight on my feet because my feet are wider than most, but they still fit well and I haven't gotten blisters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shake & Blake from Princeton, MN on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    Ordered these for my wife and they caused the tops of her toes to bleed. Not sure if we got a bad pair but the underside of the tongue is not smooth down by the toes. This rubbed against her toes, causing them to bleed. Wore once and they will not be worn again. These are supposed to be a tighter fitting shoe so one cannot wear a thick sock; actually no socks are usually best with minimalist shoes.
    • Cons: uncomfortable
    • Pros: Cute, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Isa from CA on Sunday, May 20, 2012
    I ordered the purple shoe in 8 (normally I wear an 7.5 and 8 in running shoes).
    They are a bit too big but on the other side there is a lot of room for the toes to spread out.
    Nice fresh color.
    • Best Uses: Wallking
    • Cons: Hardly any arch support
    • Pros: Light
  • Reviewed by Colorado gal from Colorado on Saturday, May 12, 2012
    I ordered 1/2 size up and they are a full size to big. that is my only complaint, they run true to size if not a little on the large size. I got these and wore them hiking for a short hike and they were great. I cannot run anymore as my knees no longer allow, but these shoes were great for our rugged CO Rocky mtns. a barefoot shoe isn't great on all trails, but these support your feet and feel very light weight.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Pros: Good support, Light Weight
  • Reviewed by hiking CO from CO on Friday, May 11, 2012
    These shoes are very lightweight and comfortable, they do run true to size to a tad bit large.
    I normally wear a 9 and ordered a 9 1/2 and they are just a bit to long, I wanted to wear socks with them and they fit ok with socks without they are much to large.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drmommy3 from Illinois on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    This is a great shoe. Runs half size too small, so order up.
    • Best Uses: Working out
    • Cons: Run small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Look nice
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by All around girl from iowa city, ia on Tuesday, May 8, 2012
    Great shoe for cross fit. Good stability, not too much sole
    • Best Uses: Working out short runs
    • Cons: Sizing a little iffy
    • Pros: Stable great for the gym
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews