Ahnu is about balance. Ahnu footwear uses their Neutral Positioning System technology to encourage natural biomechanics. Each of the five Ahnu NPS systems are designed for a specific activity: hiking (HIKE), running, trail running and speed hiking (XTR), cross training (OXT), walking and casual comfort (3D-i), stability in elevated heel models (HI). Ahnu shoes are designed to respond with comfortable support that perfectly matches the demands of your outdoor activities. Ahnu also has a balanced style that take ... Learn more about Ahnus you from the coffee-shop, to the trail, to the theater, all in perfect comfort. Ahnu footwear designs are casual-rugged shoes perfectly suited to multi-tasking, modern lifestyles. Wherever the adventure du jour leads, you can confidently trust Ahnu shoes to supply support, cushioning and great style. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1357 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 136 »
  • 1-10 of 1357 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ammospiza from Cape Cod on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    This is my second pair - I buy them when I find them on sale. They're pretty and extremely comfortable, and offer good support despite being barely there. In the summer I like to be as barefoot as possible, and these are the only shoes I own that come close to that feeling (meaning, not a sandal or flipflop). They take up a minimum of space and I can pack them in a purse or in luggage. I can wear them all day without my feet getting tired. I walk a lot and have noticed that the soles of my first pair, which I bought in the spring, are wearing out. I would give these 5 stars, but unless I find them on sale (the price I paid here was fantastic) I think they cost too much for what they are. I'll continue to check ST for them, they were a great deal here.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Oregon on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    Love em! I am a Dansko fan. Still am. These are a nice change. It's like wearing slippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michele from New Mexico on Monday, November 17, 2014
    Cute, comfortable shoes. I wear a 6 or 6.5 depending on the shoe, and never a 7 except in running shoes. I originally ordered a 6, having no idea how Ahnu shoes were sized, and they were QUITE snug. I had to exchange them for a 6.5. The size 6 had the cute tiny bow as seen in some of the photos. The 6.5 had a much larger bow with little metal thingies on the ends, which clack together--annoying. They also are long enough that they actually get caught in the shoe by the toes. Also annoying. Other than that, they are comfortable and I like the way they look. They are a little sportier than normal ballet flats, so aren't quite as chic. But I think they will be good for travel, which I why I bought them. I can wear them with a variety of outfits. The right shoe is a little "off"--it isn't perfectly straight (?) so my foot rolls a little in it. Hard to describe, but let's just say there must be some sort of manufacturing defect in it. Doesn't make it unwearable, just aggravates my pseudo-OCD.

    I don't know why the description says soft suede (and it's even underlined)--only the inside is suede. The outside is normal smooth leather. The arch inside is nice (especially in a ballet flat!), and the insole is slightly raised, giving you a more comfortable foot position than a regular *flat* ballet flat! They designed it so it looks like a completely flat shoe, but once you put it on you can feel the support. Nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gypsytda from Colorado Springs CO on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    I wear an 8 ½ to a 9 in Merrells & Keens. (regular width)
    These boots looked comfortable & cute -- my favorite combo.
    I purchased the 8 ½ & 9 and both missed for me.. the 9 had too much heel slip -- and the 8 ½ was perfect in length but too snug in the width -
    They are beautiful boots, but just missed for me.
    The width should be fine for most regular width feet, and maybe some not too narrow feet..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stands on concrete all day from Wisconsin on Monday, November 10, 2014
    a bit stiff and a wee bit short. I'm afraid if I had ordered a size up they would have been sloppy. Returned them and continue on my hunt for slip on shoes
  • Reviewed by Ann from Florida on Friday, November 07, 2014
    I bought these clogs to use as slippers and around the house, but once I slipped my bare feet into them I didn't want to take them off and they felt and looked great while shopping and running errands. They are very comfortable and the fleece lining makes them warm even without socks. I ordered a 1/2 size larger as I do with all clogs and they fit fine with bare feet and with room for heavy socks when needed.
  • Reviewed by Teacher Becca from Missouri on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    I found these to be as pictured and perfect. The purple is a little darker and not obnoxious. The fold-over is really pretty and fall-like. I have worn these with regular socks and they are easy to pull on and not hot. I am a teacher and wore these the other day for the first time and was on my feet all day and afterwards, my feet didn't hurt in the slightest! Decent support, comfy, and such a cute look!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Landa from Wisconsin on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    I have received so many compliments on these shoes, and they are comfortable to boot! The multi-colored pattern also makes them very versatile. These were a terrific purchase! I found them to be true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountainmama from sierra nevadas on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    I love these. I have wide feet and high arches and these boots fit great. They were comfortable right away, and they are very light weight and flexible. The only thing to be aware of is that there is no zipper, so you must be able to pull them on and it's a bit of a tug. Also I was concerned about the color being too bright, but it's a nice deep dark purple. These are really high quality boots. They were true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rockhopper from Lexington, KY on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    I really like these shoes - dress up or down, pants or dresses/skirts. Totally cute and comfy. I usually wear a 8.5 or 9. The 8.5 was perfect. Very nice arch support! The smoky brown is a deep mushroom color with dark gray undertones.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 136 »
  • 1-10 of 1357 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;