AKC Crate Mat - Extra-Large

Closeouts. Cozy up a crate with help from AKC's crate mat, made with plush, snuggle-friendly polyester, a raised border with recycled fill, and no-skid traction dots on the bottom.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from New york on Monday, March 2, 2015
    For some reason my dog had destroyed this mat within an hour of me taking it out of the packaging. I have two other dog beds for him that he has never even tried to damage. I don't know if it's the material it's made of or what other issue it could be.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KayakDon from Central Wisconsin on Friday, February 6, 2015
    My Lab is a world class chewer. I've given him three other crate mats before and he's destroyed each within a day. Maybe he's maturing, or just getting tired of sleeping directly on a hard floor, but he loves this mat. There is only minimal cushioning on the floor of the mat, but it sure beats plain hard. I have not had need to wash it yet, so can't comment on how the mat will survive that. Nor can I comment on its longevity yet. Otherwise, at this point the material and workmanship seem fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by psmittyk9 from California on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    good quality from a well established company
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Virginian from Richmond on Saturday, December 6, 2014
    Our German Shepherd doesn't like fluffy beds, so this is perfect for her. Extra-large size holds all 80 pounds of her, and I love that it's washable. Nice dark gray color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by turtleflier from Louisiana on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    I have a very large German Shepherd who loves these mats. They are very cost effective; we have three in various places throughout the house; one is even in his crate.
    They are not very thick, but that doesn't seem to matter to him. For whatever reason, these are the only mats he has not tried to eat. Win/win!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from NH on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    I was disappointed with the overall quality of this mat. Other AKC products are better, this one is way too thin for the $$ even at a discount.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Choufleur from New England on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    This is a mat, not a bed. As usual my dog tore the tags off, dug at it, dragged it around the house for a couple of days before he deigned to lie down on it. The mat stood up to this abuse very well. We use it as his office bed now. adding a doggie sheepskin for more padding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. T from Florida on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    I recently bought several of these mats for use at home as well at my veterinary hospital and am very pleased with them. The dogs love them and they wash well and don't bunch up. At home the cats have taken them over so you might want extras if you have both cats and dogs; I think I will also use them on my furniture to protect the upholstery from hair. These mats appear well made and I expect them to be durable. The underside of one of them did get a small tear but I think it happened when it got caught on something in the car and I tugged on it instead of lifting it off so cannot blame the product. (Hemming tape can provide a quick fix for little rips.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    Same quality mat as in the 2nd dog crate. I replaced a dog bed in the crate with this, and the dogs don't like the change. Oh well, still a nice mat.

  • Reviewed by NVFlyflicker from Nevada on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    I ordered this AKC Crate Mat along with the AKC extra large kennel. You would think that the extra large pad would fit the extra large kennel from the same manufacturer. It does not. The mat could be used as a cover for the kennel. It is huge. The mat is of good quality and would be great if it fit into an actual crate. I wonder what crate this crate mat is made to fit? Not the AKC model.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.