Customer Reviews Of:
AKC Dog Crate Mat - Medium

Closeouts. Cozy up a crate with help from AKC's dog crate mat, made with plush, snuggle-friendly polyester, a raised border with recycled fill, and no-skid traction dots on the bottom.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.250000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by midwife from ct on Sunday, August 2, 2015
    Inexpensive, and not such great quality. The one I got is puckered, so doesn't lie super flat. Also, as others have mentioned, there is not much cushioning. No problem; my dog loves any new bed and has other ones around the house. This is good for putting next to me in bed, or in the car.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by california dreamin from Illinois on Monday, July 20, 2015
    My dog is happy with this mat, although I would prefer a thicker middle section ,. it washed up nicely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andi23 from Ohio on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    I purchased this crate mat at a great price in one of the sales. Compared to crate mats (pet pillows) offered at the local pet stores, this was a real bargain. It's a nice mat. It's soft and does have enough substance to be comfortable. Happy with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baba Dallas from Dallas on Friday, January 9, 2015
    I did not use these for the intended purpose as a crate liner, instead I put them (I ordered three) on wingbacks where the dogs sleep. They look better than the old blankets I had there and the dogs seem to think the raised edge makes a nifty pillow.
    My only criticism and it is very minor is that the center pad could be a little thicker.
  • Reviewed by nicanddick from U.S.A. on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    This mat fits my dog's crate perfectly. It's cozy, but not too thick. I like the dark blue color as it won't show dirt. I have not washed it yet, but am hoping for the best.
  • Reviewed by Endurance man from Snow belt Lake Erie on Monday, September 23, 2013
    I bought 2. Nice material and soft but my pointer tested the durability of it within minutes and wanted to sample the polyester fill, lol! Overall nice and botj are holding together despite one being chewed. Also, the beds were much smaller than I anticipated. Great price. Time and dogs behavior will determine longevity of these beds.
  • Reviewed by SD Ranchhand from SD on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    The pup loves her snuggly bed. Uses raised border as her pillow - doesn't wiggle as much as her litter mates and reminds her of 'home.' Generous size and will make great crate liner when we travel.
  • Reviewed by elicarte from NM on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    This is a high quality fleece bed mat. No issues after a couple of weeks of use. Dog loves it. Exactly as pictured.
  • Sort by: