AKC Gusseted Dog Bed - Water- and Chew-Resistant, 35x44"

Closeouts. For rough-and-tumble pups, the answer is AKC's water- and chew-resistant gusseted dog bed! The removable cover is extra tough and machine washable -- a perfect combination.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by mstutzman6 from PA on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    looked nice, well made...but our 7 mo. old pup had this chewed and destroyed in less than 24 hrs. She really liked it...but got a hole chewed thru then pulled all stuffing out!
  • Reviewed by Leslie from Lenoir City, TN on Monday, January 06, 2014
    I bought this bed as a replacement for our arthritic dog since his bed was about expired and really smelly! He does not seem to mind the
    pink color and it is very roomy. The material is extremely noisy while he is making his nesting turns so we had to remove it from the bedroom.
  • Reviewed by Jimmy from California on Monday, December 23, 2013
    It took my german shepherd pup less than two minutes to shredded it to small pieces!
  • Reviewed by ET from Montana on Monday, December 09, 2013
    Perfect size for a big dog (we have rotties) and they love it. It took a couple of days to "break in" but works awesome now. It was stiff and loud initially. Tough material.
  • Reviewed by Mean Dean the Reviewing Machine from Oklahoma on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    First outtdoor dog bed that the dogs didn't chew up or I had to worry about getting rained on. Easy to clean.
  • Reviewed by Billbob from NC on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    My dog chewed it up by day 2.
  • Reviewed by suzanne from AZ on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    My dogs are hard on stuff and they have yet to trash this bed after 1 year. It is worth the extra money.
  • Reviewed by Border collies from Jacksonville on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    Surprised by other reviews. We have two border collie puppies and they have destroyed every mat we have purchased except this one. Most mats/ beds they destroy in 24 hrs or less. We have had the chew resistant mat over a month and its still great. Plan to order a second.
  • Reviewed by surgbee from wyoming on Sunday, September 08, 2013
    I was hoping for a bed that might be a bit chew resistant but my aussie had it for 1 night before all of the stuffing was out. I didn't expect it to last for long but maybe more than a night. Otherwise it is a good size-very large and made like your usual dogbed.
  • Reviewed by Juana de Tejas from Texas on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    Size is great, but It is airy and it took the dogs awhile to adjust to it. Biggest problem is that it is noisy. The fabric is coated with plastic and it makes a lot noise as they settle down or move around on it. Not something you would want to have at the foot of your bed or anywhere in your bedroom.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.