Customer Reviews Of:
AKC Orthopedic Dog Crate Mat - 42x27"

Closeouts. AKC's orthopedic dog crate mat creates a cozy resting place for dogs of any age, easing stress on joints and aiding in comfort for arthritis, during surgery recovery, and during pregnancy or nursing.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews 4.307692 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Countryside from South on Wednesday, April 20, 2016
    We have 2 100+ pound Rotties and an Australian shepherd and have never found a bed for them that doesn't go flat over time. This is a really solid and comfortable bed that was instantly every dog's first choice. I'm back here to order two more. Over the top quality for the price.
    Only negative is that it sheds. Hope that problem is solved when we wash it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pattie from michigan on Tuesday, December 29, 2015
    Beautiful made dog crate. Very comfy. My dog however managed to destroy it in one night. Sierra trading post is the best customer service and gave me a voucher towards the cost
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sallie from Austin, TX on Thursday, December 24, 2015
    Is exactly as advertised, but imagine a much higher price tag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyn-on-the-Road from Houston, TX on Monday, December 21, 2015
    I have the next size down which fits our travel crate, but our collie can stretch out on this one. The cover could be more sturdy and would not stand up to abuse, but works fine for my mellow 8-year-old. The pad is top notch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carmen69 from Indiana on Wednesday, October 21, 2015
    I am very impressed with this crate bed. High quality fabric has held up to "puppy abuse" so far. It has a non skid material on the back which makes it hard for our puppy to drag around, so he gets bored and just lays on it as it should. It fits the crate perfectly and he absolutely loves it. In fact, we are buying the smaller size for the office. It's soft, but firm and feels like a temperpedic material. Our kids are jealous since this bed is nicer than their own! Great value and highly recommend this crate bed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by traciinva from Virginia on Tuesday, September 1, 2015
    Nice cushion, but the cover is a little flimsy. Our pup took to biting it and ripped it apart pretty easily.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loris Labradors from Montana on Thursday, August 13, 2015
    This dog bed fit our old Labrador perfectly. The only reason I didn't rate it a five star is the fabric on the outside is not very thick. It comes with a zipper for easy cleaning although I line dryed it to be safe . The sale price was awesome and the foam core seems to be of good to excellent quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by impromptu half marathon from New Jersey on Sunday, July 5, 2015
    This is a very high quality orthopedic foam mattress. You can beat the price for quality any where. Great size for my Doberman and lab.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NY/VT from Vermont on Saturday, July 4, 2015
    This gives our Swissy good support, and cushions him as he jumps off our bed!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike L. from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    This is a nice quality product but there are a few features that are less than desirable. The plush top pills like a microfleece blanket does and you end up with a ton of fuzzies everywhere. This wouldn't be so bad if you could machine wash the cover. Unfortunately you can't as it says you can only spot-clean it. Conclusion: this is a great crate bed that's fits perfectly and offers nice bedding for a very affordable price. The pilling is a bit annoying and the cover can't be machine washed. These are the only things that kept me from giving 5 stars. In my opinion, these aren't deal breakers and I'd buy again!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4