AKC Pet Car Seat Cover - 59x57”

Closeouts. Designed to fit standard back seats, AKC's pet car seat cover protects car upholstery from wayward dirt and fur when your four-legged friend comes along for the ride.

Average Rating based on 62 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 64 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindy from Pennsylvania on Saturday, May 16, 2015
    I love the idea of having a removable seat cover for my dog. Overall, this product works. The construction is solid and the material is strong. However, the sides of the cover have no way to attach, so the approximately foot of material that is loose between the headrest and the door flops over. Which means, when the dog jumps into the car, you have to rearrange the cover every time. I would still make this purchase again for the price though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quilter from Western NC on Friday, April 17, 2015
    I chose to ignore the previous buyers, and take my chances. Sure enough, 1st time I used it, the canvas tore right down the middle. Unless you've got a 20lb or lighter dog, I'd advise against purchasing this. Great concept. Poor materials.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trish from California on Tuesday, April 14, 2015
    Great seat cover at an amazing price!
  • Reviewed by Karen from Michigan on Sunday, April 5, 2015
    The design and concept is great, but it needs a heavy duty zipper. Ours broke the first time we used it this weekend, so it doesn't keep the dogs contained when we need to. Very disappointing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mailmandave1 from Massachusetts on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    I find this seat cover to fit well and seems to be durable. Time will tell. I wish it could be washed in a washing machine, but most of the dirt falls off just fine when the cover is shaken.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bswayze from S. GA on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    But for my truck it is a bit narrow. It doesn't come out to the edge of the seat on either side, in fact leaves nearly 4 inches bare on each side. I will say I have looked & not found any that are wide enough. They don't seem to make one for truck seats.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rich from Portsmouth nh on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    I go thru lots of these. This one is average quality but connects to the front seat headrests as opposed to wrapping around the bottom of the backseat - kind of like the pricier hammock style seats you see. so far it keeps the mud in nice, fit my Honda Ridgeline well, and does what it's suppose to.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phishymama from Baltimore on Monday, March 16, 2015
    But it is not Jack Russell proof. It took 5 minutes for our pooch to figure out how to get under the cover, defeating the purpose. It would be nice to have a way to anchor it on the sides as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael Heimann from Carlton WA on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    It fit like it was made for rav 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eliza from PA on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    I've used a tarp to cover my back seat, and this is a clear step up! It fits great, looks great and works great!...I don't have a dog, but other animals, and this blends in and is so much better than how I had put things together before. It's light in weight, but tough.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 64 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #