Customer Reviews Of:
AKC Water- and Chew-Resistant Dog Bed - 3x40x30"

Closeouts. A durable design for indoor and outdoor use, AKC's water-resistant dog bed features plush recycled polyester fill for divine doggy dreams.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 3.047619 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loves Sabina from Los Angeles on Friday, May 23, 2014
    I got the largest size and have a very long 75lb German shepherd. I give it two stars because it looks nice and seems to be made well, but due to the fabric being water resistant and the fill being recycled polyester, it is like a pillow covered in plastic and when she steps on it the air puffs up. So she has never laid down on it. And she is the type of dog that knows when u put something on the floor it is there just for her to lay on, but not this.
  • Reviewed by Sheri from California on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    Very good have purchased for myself and as gifts.. dogs love.
  • Reviewed by Wally from Arizona on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    The water resistant aspect of the cloth make it retain air. When dogs lay in the middle the 4 corners pop up like puppets begging to be played with. 3 beds did not even make it 1 night before being gutted. Had less poofy beds for 4 years that are starting to tear with age. Went back to those. Bought some really durable beds from Sierra about 10 years ago. Wish I could find those.
  • Reviewed by SDRunnerGirl from South Dakota on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    Was excited about these beds initially, water resistant and chew resistant and therefor hoping somewhat 'dog smell' resistant due to the fabric. We got them for the bedroom for the pups to sleep on but because of the fabric every little move they made during the night would wake me up. I'm a light sleeper so needless to say it got to the point where the poor pups lost their beds during the middle of the night just so I could get some sleep and back to STP they went. They'd be great outdoor beds or kennel beds if that's what you're looking for. Fit our 65lb labs with room to spare.
  • Reviewed by Blackie from S. CA USA on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    Well constructed, easy to clean, can not go wrong on this purchase. I have 2 GSP's about 55 lbs and they are hard on dog beds but not distructive. Looks like many years of service based on materials of construction. Not 5 STARS because could use little more padding.
  • Reviewed by Pin oak from Washington state on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    Our one year old Britony chewed it to pieces the second day. The top is tough, but the bottom material is quite fragile. We will have to try something else.
  • Reviewed by Sierra Trader fan in DE from Delaware on Sunday, October 6, 2013
    I liked the quality of the outside fabric (excluding the bottom) as well as the thickness of the bed. Unfortunately, the underside or bottom is the Achilles' heel of the bed. It is not made of the same fabric as the top and sides. The bottom is made from a very thin poly blend. My dog had the bottom ripped open in no time.

    I'm disappointed and would like a refund.
  • Reviewed by SplashingB from CA on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    I had high hopes for this; it seemed tough but the dog broke the zipper and pulled the stuffing out in less than a week. I know it's hard to make a good dog bed but maybe if they used hidden zippers it would last longer.
  • Reviewed by Ames from Weston, FL on Monday, July 1, 2013
    We're keeping 'big pink' on the patio outside and our dog loves it.
  • Reviewed by MB live to ride! ?? from ALABAMA on Friday, June 21, 2013
    This is a nice dog bed for the money. I have 2 different size dogs and it fits them both! The bed is full of air when you first use it but flattens out as the dogs sleeps on it! I liked it so much I ordered another one! So far they have not chewed on it!!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3