AKC Water-Resistant Pet Mat - 27x42"

Closeouts. AKC's water-resistant pet mat features a durable water- and chew-resistant fabric with plush synthetic fill designed to keep your best friend comfy indoors and out.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by ecogirl22 from Milwaukee on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    What a great deal. Nice firm tufting. She peed on it immediately and the pee beaded up and rolled right off in the yard. Washed off perfect. Great deal
  • Reviewed by Jo....a three dog house from Reston, VA on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    We just got this bed for our newest furry family member and it is a hit. She is a bully/pointer mix and weights about 47 lbs. The bed fits her perfectly whether she wants to stretch out or curl up. We mostly use it inside but, will move it out on the deck on those beautiful spring days. I especially like that it is easy to clean....shake it, vacuum it or wipe it off with a damp cloth. It doesn't hold on to dog hair the way our denim or canvas ones do. I haven't had a reason to wash it yet...but, I am pretty sure it will do great. I am going to purchase another two...one as an upstairs bed and one for our other "enjoys a nice day outside" dog.
  • Reviewed by Renee from LI, NY on Monday, April 08, 2013
    These are rectangluar- so they fit my dogs perfectly, whether laying on their side or curled up. The shape is a space saver since they are spread out in the back of my Jeep. They are a good thickness, and because of the quilting, they will help keep the shape- even in the wash. Speaking of wash- the rectangular shape fits much better in a home washing machine than a bulky round bed.The material is rugged and stain resistant- and the beds are light and portable.
  • Reviewed by Sweetpups mom from NY on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    Unless you have a tiny dog or a dog with poor teeth - this bed is NOT for people with chewers.It is FAR from being chew-resistant!!!!
    Our 7 mo. old Aussie/Swiss Mtn pup who chews every bed or mat we put it her crate within a few days - managed to get a hole in it and a good deal of the stuffing out within a half hour of putting her to bed in her crate. Normally she's fine in her crate. I"m sending back the bed with a hole in it and a bag full of stuffing
  • Reviewed by Red Wolf from Florida on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    I ordered one a month ago and my three wolf dogs contested ownership of the prized bedding. Three weeks later I orderd four more to quel the problem. I kept one for myself as a seat for my rocking chair.Thanks again Sierra Tradingpost for another great deal. Quality is outstanding.
  • Reviewed by RB from CA on Monday, April 01, 2013
    This mat is long and a bit narrow, but I think it will work for my GS dog. Seems very cushiony, haven't tried it outside or washed it yet. It's a bit bulky for the machine but that's the way it is. The brown color is perfect.
  • Reviewed by Gina from WY on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    STP makes this quality large breed dog bed affordable.
    A hard find especially for the size our dog needs.
    It is well constructed with plenty of cushion.
    It works great for his crate providing support for his hips and elbows.
    He really likes the bed, I find him lounging on it all the time!
  • Reviewed by ChicagoWoman from Chicago,IL on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    Took a chance on buying an item that I couldn't even see but
    not disappointed at all. Color brown is nice dark coffee or mahogany
    and goes nicely with my cabinetry. My 60Lb Golden loves it - not too soft,
    not too hard.Good padding - not too thick. Previously had a big round puffy
    bed for him and he just didn't like it . We both are happy with this purchase.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.