AKU Arriba Gore-Tex® Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. From Aku's multi-terrain line, Aku's Arriba Gore-Tex® trail shoes make ease of rough, sloppy trails with a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane and an AKU-exclusive Vibram® Fast Approach rubber outsole, featuring a wide, double support surface and flexion lines for exceptional traction over dynamic terrain.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lulu from Seattle, WA on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    These are men's sizes, so be sure to order the equilvant women's size that you want.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skeds from Virginia on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    Would have loved to try these out because they are made extremely well. Unfortunately I am a woman with a narrow heel and could not get a good fit despite two tries. Great for men or women with a wider foot
  • Reviewed by Grandma Betty from seattle WA on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    Shoes are great, but had to replace the laces for them to be easy to tie.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, No Break-in, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by ksamc from Kaneohe, HI on Friday, September 28, 2012
    Many reviews here have mentioned the quality of these shoes, and I would have agreed when I first purchased them. I ordered these shoes 5 months ago - prior to hiking the Na Pali coast on Kauai, with a few weeks to break them in. The 11 mile hike in went fairly smoothly with a little moleskin on my heels. Now, about 100 miles of hiking later, and the outer seams have already ripped. I had hoped a shoe in this price range would have lasted years. I live in Hawaii, and many of the hikes I do have steam crossings. I often take these shoes off because the soles are actually quite slick on the river stones. I trust my own bare feet much more.
    As a woman, my arches may be a bit higher than the average man's, but these shoes do not have enough arch support for my feet. I am not sure if unisex shoes are the way to go. All in all, I wear them because I spent the money on them, but I don't love them and would not buy them again.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Light Loads
    • Cons: Not Durable/ Wears Easily, Poor Traction, Too Stiff/Not Flexible
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dogwalker from Sarver, PA on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    The upper on the left shoe is sewn on noticeably crooked. The shoe feels uncomfortable because of it.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog walker John. from New Haven, Ct on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    Great shoe for rocky and wet conditions.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SDavis from Manhattan, New York on Monday, August 27, 2012
    Everyday support footwear. I have a narrow foot. I use spenco orthotics in shoes, instead of the one supplied. But I tried 6 pairs of different "hiking" shoes, and all had too wide heel for me (mine is very narrow)and also too shallow to support my ankle. It's going back.
    • Cons: Heel too wide shallow, Not Durable/ Wears Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by mo the walker from San Francisco Bay Area on Sunday, August 12, 2012
    Although these shoes look to be of high quality construction, I am returning them because I do not like the lacing system. In the first place, the laces are too short to tie properly when the shoes are on your feet. If that were the only problem, it would be cheaper to buy new laces than to pay the $5.95 return fee, but I usually do not use the last (highest) eyelet on my shoes and that is not an option here.

    If you don't use the last eyelet there is no lower eyelet to use—only the little cloth tabs. And if you use the next lower tab, you cannot hook the laces through the tongue of the shoe which then moves freely. All in all, a poorly thought out lacing system.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Cons: Difficult Laces
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by civi68 from Altoona pa on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    I liked these shoes. I have wide feet. These shoes were too tight around the toe-box.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rancher Connie from Springfield, MO on Monday, July 30, 2012
    Well made shoe but runs narrow. This shoe could use a little more stability in the sole to help prevent ankle roll over on slopes.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.