AKU Cresta Weg Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Engineered for carrying heavy loads over difficult, mountainous terrain, AKU's Cresta Weg Gore-Tex® hiking boots blend Gore-Tex® waterproofing with exclusive IMS technology for uncompromising comfort, total protection and maximum support

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by KB from NY on Saturday, November 2, 2013
    i have a very difficult time finding boots that fit this boot was comfortable right out of the box. I have wide foot but the m width fits me well,roomy toe box .
    I will be using this boot for work so will review on durabilaty down the line. Will buy AKU again thanks STP
  • Reviewed by Pugsly from California on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    If you are looking for a great around quality boot this is it. Great fit and I look forward to many miles together!
  • Reviewed by pete the disappointed from TN. on Friday, October 18, 2013
    disappointed that they do not sell a 14 M thank you
  • Reviewed by Wabisabi from Evergreen, CO on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    I used to wear Asolo boots, but the last pair I bought just never fit right, and ended up giving my blisters in several places. I thought I would take a chance on these boots, even though I had never heard of this brand before. Right out of the box they were very comfortable. I have worn them on a short hike to a nearby lake, and the support these boots provided was outstanding. I have no doubts they will work great on my next trek up a 14er. The size was absolutely correct as well. They feel like they weight less than advertised as well. The tongue really opens up making it easy to take them on and off.

    Overall, I am very happy with this boot.
  • Reviewed by Madmooner from Gig Harbor, WA on Monday, January 28, 2013
    I have struggled to find a boot to replace my old, discontinued, Scarpa Rios.

    This boot is a homerun!

    Lighter than my Rios, but not quite as stiff, still has lots of support. Good toe box and very comfy right outta the gate. Love the protective rand. Good lacing. Seems to be quality built.

    Put about 18 miles on them chasing birds through rock and mud and they did great.

    Love 'em.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Dayton, OH on Friday, January 18, 2013
    These may be the most comfortable boots I have ever owned. Right out of the box, I wore them on an 8 mile hike and my feet felt great the entire time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peter from Glacier, WA on Monday, December 17, 2012
    I have a narrow foot with high arch. Most boots made in China, etc., don't fit properly; these are on a European last and are far superior. This is my second pair of AKU boots, great company.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Law3 from SO CAL on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    This was my first AKU purchase and will buy more from this company in future.Nice product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rebel 71 from Australia on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    Going to base camp at everest training hikes 20km a day (very rough terrain)
    Used Aku Boots for the Kokoda track best boots and fit on the market.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G-rott from Northern Michigan on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I use these boos as a work boot doing lawn mantinance and light landscaping. Sturdy but seem to breathe well for a goretex backpacking boot.

    This is my secong pair of AKU boots and I like the fit a lot. Real good boot for the money.
    • Best Uses: Hiking and Backpacking, Working Out Doors
    • Cons: None yet
    • Pros: Good fit true to size, Sturdy Construction
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.