AKU Suiterra Suede Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Carry heavy loads comfortably in a downpour or scramble confidently up a rocky mountain ridge in AKU's Suiterra Suede Gore-Tex® hiking boots, a lightweight and stable boot with a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Reviewed by The Jersey Sherpa from New York on Monday, July 29, 2013
    Purchased these for my 4-mile daily walking commute along the mean streets of Manhattan. Hey, the commute from Jersey can be a bitc#... They replace a beloved pair of Alicos, also Sierra purchased, that I had resoled about 8 times. The AKUs are fantastic. Sturdy, well constructed, and with a nice rocker. Lighter than my Alicos, as would be expected from a sewn boot. The lacing system is good, and really locks my foot into the boot. Thrilled with the purchase.
  • Reviewed by St. Bodhisattva from Malden, Massachusetts on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    Highly satisfactory boot. Slips on easily. Relatively understated design/color scheme means that you won't frighten the wildlife with colors not found in nature. Good quality suede. Vibram and Gore-Tex have long since proven themselves; the sole grips like a vise. The boot strikes an excellent balance between sturdiness and lightness. Collars seem to chafe unduly, but that may be a function of the boot being not yet fully broken in. The hooks for securing the shoelaces can be slippery to negotiate – obviously, a quibble. Would definitely recommend these to a friend and steer my enemies away.
  • Reviewed by electric from California on Sunday, June 02, 2013
    Haven't worn hiking yet but have worn them for a full day to break in and they felt like they were breaking in after half a day. I think these are going to be a great hiking boot first time trying these and already feel glad i tried them.
  • Reviewed by Curt from Utah on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    I am pretty rough on shoes but these boots are built to last and the comfort is unmatched! I am on my second pair now and cannot recommend them enough!
  • Reviewed by Chas from Masachusetts on Monday, April 22, 2013
    Very comfortable and quick to break-in
  • Reviewed by mwb from Central Florida on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    I haven't hiked or packed with these boots yet, but I've been wearing them for several days at work and at home to break them in and check for any signs they could cause blisters on the trail. I have found these boots to be very comfortable and very breathable. I tend to have sweaty feet, but these boots breath so well, it hasn't been a problem with all day casual wear. Of course the true test will be when I'm packing. These boots appear and feel well made. I am very happy with them and the price from STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jim from new jersey on Monday, February 18, 2013
    great boots dry and comfy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott "Send It" from Canyon, TX on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    These boots are everything I expected them to be. As the other comments have mentioned they are quite stiff and will require more significant break in that I am used to. The boot is obviously high quality and well made. I am very satisfied.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowgirl from Annapolis, MD on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    I bought these for my 15 y.o. son. He hasn't had them long enough to test how water proof they are. He finds they didn't need to be broken in as he was able to wear them all day soon after receiving them. He finds them comfortable and sturdy. I was excited they are Gore-tex and the price was so good and they seem to have really good traction and great construction. I know he will be in the water on a hike! I didn't give them a 5 star simply because we haven't had them long enough to fully test them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swackhammer from KC MO on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    I own and have worn the top brands of technical hiking, climbing, hunting and tactical boots. Right now I have 29 pairs of boots in my closet. Four pairs are AKU and they are the only boots that I wear daily. I have a high arch and have to have a custom insole in all of my boots except for my AKUs. AKUs wear like custom built boots. There are tougher boots on the outside but the AKUs have the technical craftsmanship on the inside. This new pair of AKUs Suiterra are my every day wear boots. They broke-in in about 5 days of wear. They are just a touch bulky but not over the top by any means. Has a super aggressive sole.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.