Customer Reviews Of:
AKU Teton Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Whether you're traversing the Teton Crest trail or scrambling up the Middle Teton, AKU Teton hiking boots provide superb stability. Handcrafted in Italy, they feature a flexible suede and nylon mesh upper and a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane for protection from afternoon thunderstorms.

Average Rating based on 116 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miguel S. from Princeton, NJ on Tuesday, October 11, 2016
    I bought these to replace my years old Merrell boots. They fit true to size. They are also relatively light. I found that they needed no break-in period and was able to walk miles on the second time wearing them. Also, I found on STP that these boots were the best value for Gore-Tex hiking boots. VERY HAPPY with boots and highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Craig from Atlanta on Tuesday, April 12, 2016
    Started walking around the neighborhood breaking them in for preparation of a mountain hiking trip in June. I can easily tell that these boots will perform well.
  • Reviewed by Owyheegal from Idaho on Saturday, March 26, 2016
    Bought these for my husband after I feel in love with my AKU's. They are true to size, great for hiking, hunting the mountains in Idaho, and wearing around town. He says his feet do not feel tired like they do with his Asolos. Extremely comfortable all day long. We even bought a 2nd pair for when these wear out.

    I've got my own women's version and like them more than any other hiking boots I've ever had. One of the few that don't wear my heel off on mountain hikes, completely waterproof too. Absolutely love them. Wish I could get a 2nd pair, but they aren't offered any more. Happy to buy boots not made in Asia!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ginger Bird from Boulder, CO on Thursday, February 11, 2016
    This is an excellent light hiking boot. Fits true to size. I did not need any break-in and did not get any blisters or hot spots. I have fairly good footing on icy trails too, this is a plus.

    Seems to be fairly waterproof. Some water seeps through the mesh with prolonged wet or muddy exposure though. If you are planning to use if for wetter conditions I would go with a full grain leather boot. I think this will be a good boot for my hiking excursions in the southwest
  • Reviewed by DonnyRock from The Pacific Northweat on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    Got these boots at a super price and have turned out better than I had hoped for. Saw a review that called them the: Air Jordans of hiking boots and for me that is real. This model Fits my 13 D true to size and very comfort able. Have used them for work where Im outside in a lot of elements and they feel great and have held up well. Walked several mile for work on semi packed snow and traction was great , feed stayed dry and breathed well.These boots are super for what they are.You want mountaineering or the Pacific Crest Trail upgrade to a all leather boot. This is a great textile medium duty gortex boot I would recommend to anybody.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skipps from Virginia on Monday, February 8, 2016
    I really wanted these to work, but the arches are too high - I have flat feet. And they run a little larger than some other brands. I'm sending them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weeno from Minnesota on Monday, February 8, 2016
    Just broke these in over the weekend with miles of winter hiking at the North Shore of lake Superior. Feet were warm and dry all day, felt stable and supported and comfortable. Would recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave fro az from Arizona on Sunday, February 7, 2016
    I just tried them on & walked a short distance. The fit was very good. Time is the true test but I still have give them 5 stars.
  • Reviewed by NH Tramper from New Hampshire on Friday, January 29, 2016
    This is my 2nd pair of Aku footwear. First was a pair of hiking shoes, now these Teton Gore-Tex. The shoes were perfect fit out of the box so I was "hoping" the boots would be the same. And they were!!! fit perfectly. Normally a 10M and the fit is ideal. Nice build quality as these come from Italy. Crazy price down so I couldn't resist replacing my 20+ year old mid-height boots. Always used Vasque other other brands which were good and held up. I'm an AKU convert!!!
  • Reviewed by Snowman from Detroit on Saturday, January 2, 2016
    I'm trying to keep these boots. The length is right; they are lightweight and would be perfect for day hikes or overnights if your foot fits into the rather snug toe box (width); especially with thick hiking socks. So, I'm guessing that after wearing these for about a month around the house, that they're going back. Too bad. They join Asolos and Dachsteins in the "too narrow" department. Vasque still seems to be using "American" sizing.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12