AKU Teton Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Whether you're traversing the Teton Crest trail or scrambling up the Middle Teton, AKU Teton hiking boots provide superb stability. Handcrafted in Italy, they feature a flexible suede and nylon mesh upper and a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane for protection from afternoon thunderstorms.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Red Backpacker from Oklahoma on Tuesday, July 28, 2015
    They were easy to break in and great fitting. Quality materials and craftsmanship.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lstock21 from IL on Thursday, July 9, 2015
    Besides looking great, these boots are extremely comfortable and not overly heavy. They have a "pop forward expandable" tongue design with lace hooks at the top, which allows for a wide opening for getting into and out of them quickly and easily. Very cool.
  • Reviewed by NWgal from Coupeville WA on Sunday, March 22, 2015
    The quality of these boots appeared to be excellent. Unfortunately, I did pay attention to the reviews, which indicated that they fit large and to order small. I ordered a half size smaller, and these ended up being way too small - painfully so. I have had to return them, and the correct size is no longer available. I would not recommend ordering small, but either true or a half size larger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SandyG from Grand Canyon on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    I ordered 9 womens; much too big; almost seemed a mens size. I called Sierra and they said - yes it is womens 9; They sent 8.5 womens... still huge.. it must be a mens. I measured the sole against a womens 8 and 9 and it still exceeded.

    Not sure if I will return again or just chalk it off as a loss... and not bother. My UPS is 25 miles one way from where I live...
    So I cannot say if it wears well or is comfortable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mindy from Wilson, Wyoming on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    These boots fit perfectly out of the box. True to size, very comfortable, and great support. They don't feel like they will need much breaking in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reviewer #2 from Colorado on Monday, February 16, 2015
    Glad I got a half (European) size up for these. Went on a 5-mile hike to break them in: my feet were warm and dry even with some wintery stream crossings, i had no blisters or rubbing to report, and they seemed to do alright on ice. Also, they don't make me feet look like boats, which is a nice bonus.
    I wish the laces were a little thicker, but that's really the only negative I can come up with.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terri NorthShore from St. Paul, MN on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    If you have an average foot you may like these boots. I have a narrow heel and average forefoot. These boots did not snug around my heel, so I returned them. They did fit better than the Lowa Renegades but not as well as Asolo Drifters. I wear a 9.5 in all of these boots, but at least a 10 in running shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shan Ran from New York on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    Comfortable, breathable, and waterproof
  • Reviewed by JoJo from San Francisco on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    Comfortable, well padded insoles in a very stylish boot, just found it to be slightly narrow at widest part of feet. My foot is a normal B width. Length was perfect for me so I wasn't willing to order a half size up to get a possibly wider boot. Returned and bought the Aku leather boots. Great quality and styling, just a little too narrow. Probably best for narrow feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ro from New Mexico on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Attractive, heavy type hiking boots. I only wore once and returned. Even with 1/2 size up from my normal size they felt to narrow for my feet in a Medium.I typically wear keens but wanted to try something else with a more substantial feel for heavier backpacking loads (versus day hikes). If I had narrow feet they would of been great.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #