AKU Teton Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Whether you're traversing the Teton Crest trail or scrambling up the Middle Teton, AKU Teton hiking boots provide superb stability. Handcrafted in Italy, they feature a flexible suede and nylon mesh upper and a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane for protection from afternoon thunderstorms.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ro from New Mexico on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Attractive, heavy type hiking boots. I only wore once and returned. Even with 1/2 size up from my normal size they felt to narrow for my feet in a Medium.I typically wear keens but wanted to try something else with a more substantial feel for heavier backpacking loads (versus day hikes). If I had narrow feet they would of been great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steph the horsewoman/hiker from South Central Colorado on Monday, November 24, 2014
    It took me a while to get back out on the trails but overall I like these boots. They are sized right for me and look good. The only downside to these boots is that they really don't breath well, my feet got so hot in them in warm weather I set them aside for the colder months. So now that it is cold outside (Nov) I'm enjoying them much better. They provide good traction on snow and rocky trails.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cold fingers from St. Louis on Friday, November 21, 2014
    I generally wear an 8.5, but ordered a 9 so that I could wear really thick socks with these boots. They are totally waterproof. They felt good right out of the box--no breaking in time. I love them!
  • Reviewed by Vicki from New Hampshire on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    These are great boots. I had a really hard time finding the right replacement boots after my relationship with my trusty old Solomons had come to an end. Finally, these boots came into my life. I've been having trouble with the main metatarsi on one of my feet and my foot hurts in everything I walk in - except these boots. Maybe it's because the soles are good and solid. But for whatever reason, they're great. Seem very well built and have reinforcement where the Solomons had failed in the end. Love the color too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy the Walker from Montana the Truly BIG SKY COUNTRY on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    I am glad about ordering exactly what size my feet are & not the size shoe that a wear with NB, the size fit with my orthotics excellently. I am wearing them now and didn't have to break them in, which is something I don't believe in with any shoe. If you are closing these out, maybe I should order another pair now??? I have wasted a lot of money over the past few years buying the wrong shoes & then giving them away.
    I walk my dog on gravel roads & don't have to worry about my ankles twisting and look forward to hiking now. I will be 62 this weekend and enjoy living up to my last name as a walker.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HK from Spokane on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    Good quality, comfortable boots, but run about a size large.
  • Reviewed by ValleyAsh from Ohio on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    These boots are like walking on clouds. I had a trusty old pair of waterproof boots by a well known USA brand that I wore for 3 years. About a year ago I started to experience major joint and muscle pain after hiking and became concerned with my health. I was able to deduce that my boots may be at fault. I scored these AKUs last week and wore them hiking 8 hours over the course of 4 days. They are so comfortable! Plus they are stylish and well-made.

    I have narrow feet and these are not too large at all (I was worried they'd be based on other reviews), however, I would call them "roomy" and I would not wear them with thinner socks. I have worn them both with mid and heavy weight socks and the latter worked best.

    I will probably also take other reviewers' advice and get better insoles. The entire shoe appears to be very well made except for the in soles. I happened to score them on a super sale, but even at full price I'd say they are well worth it!
  • Reviewed by Owyheegal from Idaho on Saturday, October 18, 2014
    These are my first AKU's. They are so cushy under my foot. I have trouble buying boots because I am allergic to Asian boots; they use butylphenol formaldehyde. Boots made in Europe don't. I have bone spurs on the back of my heels, so my Asolos have not been working out when I hike in the mountains. (they're find for level ground around town)

    I have found these Italian AKU's to be very comfy and supportive. They have worked out great these last two weekends when I've been hunting deer in the mountains of Idaho. So far, I'm loving these boots. One other thing, It always seemed like my Lowa's, although gor-tex, would leak moisture when I walked in wet vegetation. I had these boots in water that was running down the trail from a beaver dam and my feet stayed dry!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol from Berkshires on Sunday, September 28, 2014
    I hike every day. I love the lightweight, yet solid boots. They do run very large, however. I have to wear heavy socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ErinM from Montana on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    Only wore on one hike so far, but definitely a solid boot! They were a little warmer than I would like, but still a great buy. Great quality and price!! Thanks Sierra Trading Post!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.