AKU Teton Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Whether you're traversing the Teton Crest trail or scrambling up the Middle Teton, AKU Teton hiking boots provide superb stability. Handcrafted in Italy, they feature a flexible suede and nylon mesh upper and a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane for protection from afternoon thunderstorms.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ErinM from Montana on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    Only wore on one hike so far, but definitely a solid boot! They were a little warmer than I would like, but still a great buy. Great quality and price!! Thanks Sierra Trading Post!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marjoe, avid walk/hiker from prescott, az on Tuesday, September 09, 2014
    My vasque 6.5 bit the dust, rubber toe guard pulled away from leather and water from streams flows in. So much for rubber toe guard! Ordered 6.5 (38) and 7(39). 6.5 good fit, but will need to break in some before adding sofsole liners, which are quite thick. Wore on 5 mile hike in Prescott forest.......no complaints. Wanted boot NOT made in China. (Also tried Asolo Neutron from Romania.) Insole provided in Aku very thin, you may want larger boot if you are replacing. Could really used 38.5 but not made. Will review again after 9 months. Thanks, Sierra.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by millworker from California on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    Great boots. Comfortable right off the get go. no break in needed. great support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meme from Virginia on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    These boots fit well and aren't too stiff. They get a little warmer than desired but will be great in winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by veganhandstandz from Dallas on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    After trying over a dozen boots the ones I knew the least about were the ones I ended up keeping.

    PROS:
    These are super light, breathe fairly well, and feel like a tennis shoe. The bottoms are Vibram so they're very reliable and the Gortex is exactly as it's supposed to be...waterproof. Not to mention they look amazing!! I put an insert in them as with any hiking shoe I buy (their factory inserts were very sub par). I rarely get rocks in my shoes, mainly if I'm wearing shorts, and the tongue is very comfy with extra cushion.

    CONS:
    No toe guard, but there is a halfway protection, which is completely doable. I never once hurt my toes after backpacking in WY and ID for over a month. Doesn't breathe as well as Asolos (like the Neutrons) but breathed much better than all leather boots and the Oboz Wind Rivers, so no real complaints there.

    Overall an amazing boot that feels more like a shoe, and looks more casual as well.
  • Reviewed by LMK from West Shore Best Shore on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    I bought these boots for myself and the men's version for my husband, and we couldn't be any happier. I wore them right out of the box on a 7.7 hike and we are both very pleased with the quality and craftsmanship. I wear a 9.5 but have wide feet, so I ordered a 10 like I always do in boots. I replaced the insole with a quality insole. I look forward to backpacking and hiking this summer on the PCT. You can't go wrong.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kath from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    I was a Keen hiker loyalist, but I needed higher tops so my snake gaiters would fit better. These hikers are amazingly light and comfortable from Day 1. I found the boots to be true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Off Trail from Yosemite on Monday, April 21, 2014
    Best and lightest boots I've owned in years!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sweetie Chen from Taiwan on Sunday, April 06, 2014
    I love them so much. With them on the trail, I feel comfortable and relaxed. They do increase my passion for hiking.
  • Reviewed by Maryland Mom from Maryland on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    Very nice boots. Felt good when I first put them on, then noticed a pinching outside and under my little toe and pressure at the big toe side. Really wanted to keep them. Nice firm sole. Alas, returned. To me they ran true in width, not wide.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.