• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 85
  • Reviewed by Mickeyboo from Wisconsin on Sunday, February 19, 2017
    These boots were worth every cent. I was working for two months on the South East Coast of Iceland, climbing glaciers and going into glacial ice caves. To shoot photography and video I often had to stand in glacial streams flowing thru the caves or walk thru streams on our way to locations. My feet were never cold or wet. There was really no break-in necessary the boots were comfortable and very durable walking sometimes 6 hours a day with crampons. I've owned other AKU boots which were also excellent for the above mentioned tasks but these were a bit lighter and have a nice collar on the top of the boot to hold laces in place and preventing water and snow from entering. I wear a 43 Euro size and that is what I bought, slightly larger fit which fit well with slightly thicker socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gregg from Massachusetts on Saturday, February 18, 2017
    This is the first pair of footwear I purchased online without trying them on and so far I am very happy with these boots. I wear them every day to work and spend 10 hours in them. I have not used them for hiking yet, but will do so in the spring.Comfort and quality is excellent.
  • Reviewed by Snappycomeback from Oakland, CA on Thursday, February 16, 2017
    My other hiking boots were perfectly serviceable but they were just so blah, tan, and ugly. They were uninspiring and I never looked forward to putting them on. These LOOK great, FEEL great, and I'm so excited to get out on a trail with them. They look more like a shoe but definitely have a sturdiness about them that will perform well on a trail, gravel, or an incline. I feel super sure-footed. The arch isn't too high and I have plenty of room in the toe box. My foot is 9.25" long and I'm almost always a size 6. I would say these might run narrow but that works for me. The size 6 fit me perfectly. I would even pack these for travel/tourism/day trips with lots of walking. Very happy!
  • Reviewed by Jackie from Seattle on Thursday, February 9, 2017
    Comfort and support
    Without looking like a dork
    Wide feet are happy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris Shin from Seoul on Thursday, February 9, 2017
    They are very soft and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Extradish from Michigan on Wednesday, February 8, 2017
    These shoes are very narrow, inside and out, as sometimes is the case with european shoes. They are more of a fashion shoe than a serious hiking shoe. I returned them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker/Hiker Paul from Westerville, Ohio on Wednesday, February 8, 2017
    Great hiking boot, good quality construction. External and internal leather is very well done. The arch support is much better than most hikers I've tried on but did not buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chucky from Seattle on Friday, February 3, 2017
    These were an awesome purchase. I loved the feel of the boots even though it took me three tries to get the right fit. I basically went 1/2 size bigger than my longest toe. I did a 5 mile hike with a 50 lb pack up some elevation in snow and it felt amazing. No blisters or toes hitting the front of the shoe issues. I was able to put mini spikes on it with no problem and snow shoes. The only thing we didn't try is my crampons, which I'll have to try next time. The boot felt solid and no issues with coldness all weekend up in the mountains. I'm feeling good about wearing these boots to the summit of Mt. Rainier this July. Climb On!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G from Colorado on Thursday, February 2, 2017
    These are super comfortable... they come with different color laces too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shannon S. from Montana on Tuesday, January 31, 2017
    These boots are awesome! Comfortable at first wear. If I kept them, would give them a 5 star rating. The reason I sent them back is that they are too stiff in the shank for what I wanted which is a pair of really good boots for elk hunting. These are mountaineering boots. I went to the AKU website and learned that they rate their boots as "stiff", "x-stiff" and "xx-stiff". These are "xx-stiff". So it is my own fault for not knowing AKU and doing the research. It would be helpful if STP offered a similar stiffness rating or some relative scale of stiffness in the ankle and toe-flex areas. I guess, one should know better that if they say "compatible with clamp-ons", they are going to be rigid in the shank. Anyway, it was a sad day to realize they just wouldn't work for me despite who much I really liked them in every respect, but for the non-bending flex in the toe. Great boot, great price, wrong application. Thanks to STP for offering these outstanding quality boots, including Asolo, La Sportiva, Scarpa, Zamberland, etc., at outstanding prices.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 85
;