Alaskan Hardgear Valdez Bib Overalls - Microfleece-Lined (For Men)

Closeouts. Built from durable nylon with warm microfleece lining and a Teflon® water-repellent coating, Alaskan Hardgear's Valdez bib overalls keep you warm and protected during cold-weather workdays.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by roby from Indiana on Saturday, January 4, 2014
    the only reason I bought these bibs was because of the price! CHEAP!! I'm glad I did! These are as advertised, warm in moderate cold, water repellent, abrasion resistant, and durable! I am a sawyer at a truss manufacturing facility, and I'm out as much as I'm in and these fit the needs I require in work wear!.In fact, these bibs are so comfortable, I orderd a pair of HardGear Pipeline bibs for extreme cold to wear in the up coming brutal blasts!
  • Reviewed by mke from indiana on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    xxxxx
  • Reviewed by Denton Farmer from North Texas on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    Unlike the regular heavy bibs that wear out your shoulders, these are more like ski bibs, but way more durable.
    They are sized much more like regular pants, so order big if you want to wear a lot underneath.
    I find them perfect with a pair of long johns, but small over jeans. Warmth without weight.
    Nylon shell not as likely to collect burrs. Great for moderate cold, but a little light for frigid conditions.

  • Reviewed by Mike from Arizona on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    Nice fabric and lining. They tend to run small and the suspenders are not good quality.
  • Reviewed by Josh Sigmon from Boone NC on Friday, November 29, 2013
    Bought these for working in really cold weather this winter and in colder fall weather. They are true to fit and great quality. The fleece lining is super warm, ans I was getting hot in them in 50 degree weather, I would advise planning to wear them in weather around 40 or so cause they will definitely keep you warm. They are made with a soft shell material on the outside, and they are water resistant and very abrasion resistant. For the quality and the price you just can't beat these.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Colorado on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    I wanted the overalls to provide warmth when I do lite work outside during the winter. They are a good size and when I tried them on I began to feel warm quickly. They seem to be what I wanted but I will not be certain until I am able to wear them when it is quite cold outside in the next couple of months. So far, it appears that they will deliver on the promise.
  • Reviewed by Forest Gump from Montana on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    The fabric is reminiscent of what you would find on high end soft-shell outdoor apparel (not your typical work pant). Side zippers run from ankles up to mid-thigh. A front zipper runs from top of bib down to crotch.

    Sizing is limited, but seems accurate for its intended range. For me (size 32 with a 'muscular' build) the Medium (30-32) is a little snug around the hips and the Large (34-36) would have been ok as a coverall (over regular clothes) but felt a little large otherwise (as expected).

    Good pockets and nice construction.
  • Reviewed by Pepperdog from Maine on Thursday, October 3, 2013
    I usually wear a 34w/30 inseam in pants. The large size in these overalls is a great fit. It's not winter yet, and hasn't snowed - so I can't vouch yet for how they stand up to my usual snowblowing routine.
  • Reviewed by Joy from Washington on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    My husband ordered a pair of the bibs and was so impressed we ordered 2 more the day we received them! The fit, the material, and the comfort are excellent. They have washed beautifully, too.
  • Reviewed by Mark from Colorado on Monday, August 26, 2013
    This Bib is super durable and bomber water resistant. It's not bulky to wear and fits great. Nice warm fleece inside.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #