Alex New York No-Waistband Pants - Side Zip (For Women)

Closeouts. Alex New York pants provide a clean, professional look in a choice of fits, and are woven of soft fibers that contain a bit of spandex for comfort.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pamelawtex from Austin Texas on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    Nice, drapey fabric, but I could see my panties thru the fabric. Returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by city girl living rural... from Nebraska on Tuesday, October 02, 2012
    VEry nice fitting pants...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becky from Mass on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    These are flattering, well made, attractive, comfortable basic black pants love them. Can't wear them unti I get them shortened, but love them. Also, I took another's advice and bought a size 2 rather than 4 and they fit me loosely (I am 115lbs and 5'5")
    • Best Uses: Business, Casual Wear, dressy
    • Cons: Too Long
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by The Kitchen Vixen from Santa Monica, CA on Saturday, February 04, 2012
    I had some side zip pants that I bought in 2001. I gave them away because the waste was too high. I prefer low rise pants. I've always been on the lookout for similar pants. I am a true size 2 but with curves. I bought these in a size 2, model 1 because that's all that was available. They are just huge on me. I will have them altered. They were such a good price it's worth the extra cost to alter them to fit perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Cons: Falls Too High Above The Waist
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Sexy
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Los Angeles on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    I have 40" hips and 33" waist. Waist of 12 is good fit but hips are a wee bit baggy and a sort of baggy look around thighs - they are too long but I am only 5'4" - almost everything is too long! This is not bad but since there is spandex in them, one expects a bit nicer fit. Perhaps after they are washed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Eclectic, Trendy
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Online shopper from Southeast on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    Nice quality, flattering pants....
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic, Eclectic, Sexy, Trendy
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopper from sacramento on Wednesday, June 29, 2011
    Nice slacks, lined. Ordered the slim cut, still way too big; I usually wear a four and ordered a four. I'm 5"5 1/2 125 lb hips are neither narrow or broad. Did not get around to ordering the smaller size.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Eclectic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Flattering, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KC from Burlington, NC on Monday, April 11, 2011
    I have the hippy curvy figure and it is hard to get pants to fit. These fit perfect. In fact, I am thinking of ordering another pair.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to Church, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Eclectic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anachronism from High Desert on Monday, April 11, 2011
    These just weren't flattering on me. The fabric was too light..and the legs were too wide. They just didn't look good! So, back they went to Sierra Trading Post. They would probably be fine for somebody else, as the quality appeared to be just fine.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DSMrunner from Des Moines, IA on Saturday, March 19, 2011
    I can be hard to fit, so I wear a lot of skirts. These slacks are awesome. I love the no-waistband style. They stand up to wear and they look good all day long. I like the length, too. So many slacks have a 30 or 31" inseam, which is too short for me to wear anything but flats although I am not tall.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.