Customer Reviews Of:
Alico Backcountry Hiking Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Handcrafted in Italy, Alico Backcountry hiking boots let you explore the great beyond comfortably and confidently. Superior Husky oil-tanned leather and a Dri-Lex® lining keep your feet comfortably supported on extended excursions.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews 4.305555 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SavvyShopper from San Jose on Thursday, February 16, 2017
    These were beautifully crafted but the right boot felt a1/2 size shorter. Walking was fine, but I know this boot would have killed my toes going downhill. I wear a w-10 and European boots and shoes only go to w-42, I guess I need a 42-1/2. Trying another brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eliot from Maine on Thursday, December 29, 2016
    Incredibly comfortable, durable, great for varying work environments from farming to tree work, and even hiking in extreme conditions. I would surely recommend these work boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spottrdr from NY on Tuesday, December 27, 2016
    Extremely comfortable, High quality. What you would expect from an Italian shoe maker. Cant beat the price from STP
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rachael from Portland Oregon on Wednesday, December 7, 2016
    These shoes run very true to size. I have wide feet and often have a hard time finding shoes that fit right. These are perfect. The tongue of the shoe has a really cool design that allows for an easy slide on and off. Buying new hiking shoes is a big leap of faith and these were totally worth it!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tarah from Arkansas on Saturday, November 12, 2016
    These boots are comfortable with a classic style. However I found that they run a bit large, so I had to send them back for an exchange.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from New Mexico on Sunday, October 23, 2016
    I've got wide toes and a narrow heels. If that describes your feet, this boot is not for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cali hiker from San Diego, CA on Saturday, October 15, 2016
    They don't have much for padding, which doesn't bother me but others may want to size up so they can add an extra insole. I'd recommend sizing up half a size anyway, and a full size to add an insole, as these are slightly snug on me at my normal boot size.
  • Reviewed by J Dayon from Chicago on Saturday, August 13, 2016
    I rarely write reviews. I always read them, but struggle to get back and write. EXCEPT these boots. Note: I am not outdoorsy at all. Seriously.

    Sizing--I listened to the other comments. I'm a tried and true 7 1/2 and ordered an 8 1/2. Perfect fit. Thought I'd have to break them in, so I wore them through the city a month before my trip to walk the dogs. I didn't need any break in time at all. It was amazing.

    Boots were for a 7 day hiking/yoga trip in Yosemite. 5 mile hike in. I probably only made it through the trip *because* these boots are so perfect.

    Now, these aren't the sexiest boots. Other girls had quasi-gym shoe high-top things, but i felt a little cooler/old school in these.

    They're comfortable and waterproof and instantly ready to wear. And the speed laces made in/out a breeze. I don't know what else to say. Get them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Virginia from Washington on Saturday, August 13, 2016
    I hiked five miles over rough terrain the first day I wore these boots. The boots were completely comfortable, needing no break-in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Akachan from Nevada on Friday, July 22, 2016
    I just got this on sale at a great price. They are very comfortable and an excellent hiking boot.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4