Alico Glide Backcountry Touring Ski Boots - 3-Pin (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight Glide touring boots from Alico will enhance your next cross-country ski adventure with comfort and support. Water-resistant boots have all the quality and stability you'd expect at a lower price. Ideal for kicking and gliding through fields, rolling terrain and gentle slopes.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by off trail from Yosemite on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    Boot is well made , stiff enough for turning, looks like it will last along time. But we had to return the 7.5 L must have been miss marked , because it was over an inch longer than any other insole the my wife had , I was able to put it on and I ware a 10 M !
  • Reviewed by I stopforshoes from Oakland, CA on Friday, October 31, 2014
    I was hoping to replace my faithful Asolo Snowfields with these but was disappointed. They are unyielding rather than supportive. While pinching my toes, they simultaneously caused blisters on the backs of my heels due to their failure to bend in the forefoot during the "kicking" part of the cross-country stride. I couldn't get uphill to see if the stiff construction bore any benefits on the downhill. This armor-like quality reinforced my doubts whether the boot is made of "polymer impregnated" leather. I wanted to believe that I got a real deal, but I didn't.
  • Reviewed by Fifie the xc skier from Oregon on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    These boots are great. They are old school type xc boots compared to newer 3 pin binding boots but if you haven't made the change to NNN bindings these are a great value. However, there are not many boots for 3 pin bindings to be found that are not more suited for more extreme backcountry xc skiing.

    If your are the type that prefers blazing your own trails the 3 pin binding offers great stability. Paired with these boots you can be comfortable and warm. These are great for the recreational skier with some daring but satisfied to keep its somewhat tame. They are supportive enough to do some telemarking.
  • Reviewed by Jillian from Vermont on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    Comfortable and warm, great for flats and gentle slopes. BUT, not for the steeps, or expecting a lot of support.
  • Reviewed by Janet the Dinosaur from Washington State on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    A great find! I wanted sturdy LEATHER boots, as opposed to sweaty synthetic ones. And I wanted boots designed for 3-PIN BINDINGS, as opposed to the modern xc-ski bindings. I wanted to avoid boots that have silly built-in zipped gaiters (when the zipper breaks you have worthless flaps of material on your boots). And, I wanted boots designed to fit a WOMAN's narrow foot.

    The Alico Glide Backcountry Touring - 75 mm Boots for women are well made boots and fit my narrow feet. My only concern is that I am not sure if the "polyurethane-coated upper" will prove to be sweaty. It would also have been nice if the soles had been stitched instead of molded, so that they could be re-soled in the future. There are two companies that make stitched leather boots, but not in women's sizes. Look for the Crispi Antarctic or the Scarpa Tour if you want stitched boots and can wear men's sizes. (The Scarpa boots are leather lined, too. Wow.) The stitched boots cost much more than Alico's molded ones, and are heavier. Note: sturdy leather boots take a bit more breaking in than the synthetic stuff.

    These Alico boots replace my beloved Asolo Snowfields that finally failed across the 3-pin area after many years of hard use and one successful re-soling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by solidago from Utah on Monday, February 25, 2013
    In the past I have skied with regular cross country ski boots. Last year I stepped it up and got a wider, full edge but still waxless ski with 75 mm bindings. I've been out twice with the new boots and absolutely loved it. The boots were a tad big, but I put some liners in and that helped out a lot. A little pinching on the groomed trails, but very supportive and comfortable once I got into th
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Wyoming on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    I got these boots to replace my poor old Asolos, which were a bit more stiff than these. These are much better for road skiing since they flex at the toes. I went 9 miles on ungroomed road the first outing. They were darn comfortable, but as others have commented there was some pinching where the boot bends at the toes. That is why I didn't give a 5 star. These boots feel like they will handle a few tele turns on gentle terrain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Will from Pocatello, Idaho on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    If you want a warm, comfortable boot that can adapt to any touring situation- this is the boot for you!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by avid skier from park city, utah on Monday, January 30, 2012
    These boots bend at a weird place and squished my foot and made my bunion ache. I sent them back. they were very uncomfortable
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Touring
    • Cons: Causes Blisters, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced Skier
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayaker from Storm Lake, IA on Monday, January 23, 2012
    I was really pleased to find a pair of three pin binding ski boots that are heavier and will keep my feet warmer! Boots have been the weak link in my cold weather skiing. Problem solved! The soles are thicker, making the boots harder to get in and out of my bindings.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Touring
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced Skier
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Support, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.