Alico North Cape Wellington Boots - Shearling Lining (For Men)

Closeouts. Alico North Cape boots feature a 12" upper for outstanding coverage and support, and with Anfibio waterproof breathable leather, protection and foot comfort are ensured. Authentic Italian fully welted construction for durability over years and years of use.

Average Rating based on 61 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
  • Reviewed by wiz from OTTAWA on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    GREAT LEATHER, LINING AND SOLES BUT... I GAVE THESE A GOOD TRY BEFORE WRITING THIS REVIEW BUT MY OPINION HAS NOT CHANGED IN 1.5 WINTERS. THEY ARE HEAVY AND ARE OLD SCHOOL IN DESIGN AND MANUFACTURE (USUALLY THIS IS A GOOD THING, BUT NOT WITH A THICK VIBRAM SOLE WITH THIS PARTICULAR STYLE AND LEATHER). THE SOLES ARE TOO THICK AND STIFF AND CONTINUE TO BE SO. AND THIS WILL NOT LIKELY CHANGE. I AM TALL AND DO NOT NEED THE EXTRA HEIGHT FROM THE SOLES OF THESE BOOTS. GETTING IN AND OUT IS A PROBLEM AS THEY ARE TIGHT OVER THE ARCH AND MY SOCKS KEEP SLIDING DOWN. THERE IS LITTLE ROOM TO TUCK IN YOUR PANTS AND WHEN I MANAGE TO GET MY PANTS IN THEM THEY KEEP SLIDING OUT (I HAVE NORMAL SIZE CALVES). SO I INTEND TO GIVE THEM TO THE USED CLOTHES STORE AS THEY WILL ONLY COLLECT DUST IN MY CLOSET. THE MOST DISAPPOINTING PURCHASE THUS FAR FROM STP.
  • Reviewed by Bean Farmer from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    Great boots. We'll made. I'd like to see them made in a summer version without the warm liner.
  • Reviewed by Fritz Stocker from Puget Sound on Monday, March 03, 2014
    Alico North Cape Wellington Boots are well made, very comfortable, warm and not too heavy. Not too heavy in spite of how solid the construction. I liked them so much I ordered a second pair. You know, just to have them ready to go after the 20+ years it would take to wear out the first pair!
  • Reviewed by SJ from Illinois on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    As everyone here says, these are impressive boots. I love them. The shearling pile makes them easy to slip on and off. There are seemingly contradictory reviews regarding sizing. Here's what I found: it ordered them in my regular size, but found my toes hitting the end of the boot. Reordered a half size larger and they are fine. Yes they are wide, but I use orthotics and they take up enough volume to make the boots fit perfectly now. Couldn't be happier with them (other than having to endure my wife's criticism for being a spend-thrift)!
  • Reviewed by Tom Gos from Eagle, CO on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    This is a follow up on my earlier review. I've been wearing these for about a month now. They still look brand new and I enjoy the fit and warmth very much. My only issue, and its a big issue, is that I find the sole material to be extremely slippery on snow and ice, and even on wet surfaces. The boots are very disconcerting to wear when walking on snowy and icy surfaces, and this is a big disappointment for what is otherwise a great winter boot. I am surprised that I don't see mention of this in other reviews. It is such an issue that I will probably contact a cobbler to see if I can have the boots resoled with a more grippy material. Other than this issue I am very pleased with the boots.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Ottawa from Ottawa Canada on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    The quality of these boots is fantastic as has often been noted in other reviews. I did find them about 1/2 size too small. Even though I managed to fit my orthotics inside the boots, my toes were touching the end.

    The problem, for me, was the height of the heels. Even though they don't look like much in the pictures, my feet felt like they were sliding to the front of the boots with each step.

    With regret (since I may never find boots this good again), I returned them to Sierra Trading Post for a refund (which came promptly).
  • Reviewed by vt pete from vermont on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    Quality of workmanship is superb. Comfortable right out of the box. But size up a half size. You will want to wear thick socks. These boots my new secret wpn against winter.
  • Reviewed by jurmudo from Hurley WI on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    These boots cost more than your average boot but they are not average -- they will last a lifetime. There is heel slippage, due to no shearling in the heel area, but a heavy sock fixes it. I usually wear a size 9 boot but dropped to a 8.5 and that was the correct choice. As with all my leather boots, I put a coat of Bear grease on. Bear's website is www.bearleatherdressing.com
  • Reviewed by Alico fan from Park City Utah on Monday, December 23, 2013
    These boots look great and fit well. Warm. Stiff as can be for the first couple of weeks but slowly getting better
  • Reviewed by Tom Gos from CO on Friday, December 20, 2013
    Just got these last night and are spending the first day in them today. Fantastic quality in materials and construction, warm but breathable, look great, comfortable. Fit true to size for me. These will be my go to daily boots for the dry cold winters we have here in Colorado.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.