Alico North Cape Wellington Boots - Shearling Lining (For Men)

Closeouts. Alico North Cape boots feature a 12" upper for outstanding coverage and support, and with Anfibio waterproof breathable leather, protection and foot comfort are ensured. Authentic Italian fully welted construction for durability over years and years of use.

Average Rating based on 62 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 62 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hopkins from ohio on Monday, March 16, 2015
    Had to send them back. Although these boots are very well made and high quality they were extremely stiff and awkward to walk in. Shearling was cozy and super warm but after wearing them around the house for a few minutes I could not imagine working in these boots. They were just too uncomfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carlo from Colorado on Friday, March 13, 2015
    These may be the best built and best looking product I have ever received from STP. Sizing is right on, materials & finish is high end Italian. Very comfortable, warm and actually elegant.
  • Reviewed by Bean Farmer from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    Great boots. We'll made. I'd like to see them made in a summer version without the warm liner.
  • Reviewed by Bricoleur from Puget Sound on Monday, March 03, 2014
    Alico North Cape Wellington Boots are well made, very comfortable, warm and not too heavy. Not too heavy in spite of how solid the construction. I liked them so much I ordered a second pair. You know, just to have them ready to go after the 20+ years it would take to wear out the first pair!
  • Reviewed by SJ from Illinois on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    As everyone here says, these are impressive boots. I love them. The shearling pile makes them easy to slip on and off. There are seemingly contradictory reviews regarding sizing. Here's what I found: it ordered them in my regular size, but found my toes hitting the end of the boot. Reordered a half size larger and they are fine. Yes they are wide, but I use orthotics and they take up enough volume to make the boots fit perfectly now. Couldn't be happier with them (other than having to endure my wife's criticism for being a spend-thrift)!
  • Reviewed by Tom Gos from Eagle, CO on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    This is a follow up on my earlier review. I've been wearing these for about a month now. They still look brand new and I enjoy the fit and warmth very much. My only issue, and its a big issue, is that I find the sole material to be extremely slippery on snow and ice, and even on wet surfaces. The boots are very disconcerting to wear when walking on snowy and icy surfaces, and this is a big disappointment for what is otherwise a great winter boot. I am surprised that I don't see mention of this in other reviews. It is such an issue that I will probably contact a cobbler to see if I can have the boots resoled with a more grippy material. Other than this issue I am very pleased with the boots.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Ottawa from Ottawa Canada on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    The quality of these boots is fantastic as has often been noted in other reviews. I did find them about 1/2 size too small. Even though I managed to fit my orthotics inside the boots, my toes were touching the end.

    The problem, for me, was the height of the heels. Even though they don't look like much in the pictures, my feet felt like they were sliding to the front of the boots with each step.

    With regret (since I may never find boots this good again), I returned them to Sierra Trading Post for a refund (which came promptly).
  • Reviewed by vt pete from vermont on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    Quality of workmanship is superb. Comfortable right out of the box. But size up a half size. You will want to wear thick socks. These boots my new secret wpn against winter.
  • Reviewed by jurmudo from Hurley WI on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    These boots cost more than your average boot but they are not average -- they will last a lifetime. There is heel slippage, due to no shearling in the heel area, but a heavy sock fixes it. I usually wear a size 9 boot but dropped to a 8.5 and that was the correct choice. As with all my leather boots, I put a coat of Bear grease on. Bear's website is www.bearleatherdressing.com
  • Reviewed by Alico fan from Park City Utah on Monday, December 23, 2013
    These boots look great and fit well. Warm. Stiff as can be for the first couple of weeks but slowly getting better
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 62 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #